Terrestrial Parasite Tracker TCN Report Out

Add this event to your calendar:

Add to My Calendar
Tue, 08/09/2022 - 2:50pm -- ekrimmel

The Terrestrial Parasite Tracker (TPT) TCN is holding a Report Out event on Friday, October 14th at 2:00pm EDT / 1:00pm CST / 11:00am PDT.

All collections and data providers involved in the TPT project will give lightning talk reports with project updates and key highlights. Additional full length presentation reports will be given by supporting TCN collaborators such as GloBI, Notes from Nature, and project working groups/committees.

This is the TPT TCN's third year working on digitizing terrestrial parasites found in museum collections. The project has digitized >989K records to date in addition to sharing >786K biotic associations via GloBI and producing numerous shared digitization related resources. Project completion is scheduled for fall 2023. Learn more about TPT on our homepage: https://s2.parasitetracker.org/

This event will be held on Zoom at the following link: https://fsu.zoom.us/j/95462107756. Anyone is welcome to attend, regardless of an existing affiliation with the TPT TCN!

Start Date: 
Friday, October 14, 2022 - 2:00pm to 4:30pm EDT
Location: 
online
Recording policy: 
By attending iDigBio’s online events, you accept that the event will be recorded and posted for later asynchronous viewing.