iDigBio Planned Network Maintenance 09/25/2019 - 17:00 to 20:00

Webinar: Variations on the theme of tracking loans, gifts, sampling, and more

Add this event to your calendar:

Add to My Calendar
Thu, 2015-09-10 12:28 -- dpaul

RECORDING available here: http://idigbio.adobeconnect.com/p79nl3ak8x8/

Presentations and Recording available from the DMIG Wiki: https://www.idigbio.org/wiki/index.php/Data_Management_Interest_Group

From the iDigBio Data Management Interest Group, we're presenting a webinar to share and discuss the current software and methods for managing loans, gifts, sampling, and other such collections specimen data. Some collections community members will share how they do this, and then we'll have time for some discussion, and perhaps next steps. Please come and join the conversation and share your methods and tools for this.

What is working? What is needed? Can you track if digitization has resulted in greater use of your collections? Does the loan data support this? Have your loans changed in any way since digitization? Are you tracking this information?

Panelists:

  • Simon Checksfield and Nicole Fisher, CSIRO
  • Andrew Bentley, Specify
  • Christine Johnson, Entomology, AMNH
  • Tiffany Adrain, University of Iowa Paleontology
  • Elspeth Haston, RBGE
  • Matt Woodburn and Vince Smith, NHM

Please log in: http://idigbio.adobeconnect.com/datamgmt

Date: Friday, October 30, 2015

TIME: 21:00:00 (UTC)    Friday 5:00 PM (EDT);  Friday 4:00 PM (Kansas City);  Friday 9:00 PM (Edinburgh, London);  Sat 8:00 AM (Sydney)

Start Date: 
Friday, October 30, 2015 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm EDT
AdobeConnect URL: 
http://idigbio.adobeconnect.com/datamgmt