× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentNorth America
CountryCosta Rica
State/ProvincePuntarenas
LocalityIsla Del Cano, E Side.
Latitude8.7180555555555
Longitude-83.87083333333
Institution CodeLacm
Collection CodeFish
Catalog Number32548.055
Collected ByBussing, Mccosker, Wheeler, Murillo
Date Collected1972-03-15

From Recordset

http://www.nhm.org/

The Collection includes the Fish, Herpetology, Bird and Mammal Collections of the Natural History Museum of Los Angeles County. They are worldwide collections with greatest concentration in North and South America, Africa, the Pacific Ocean, and the Antarctic.

Contacts

Name William Mertz
RoleDatabase & Reports Manager
Emailwmertz@nhm.org
Name William Mertz
RoleDatabase & Reports Manager
Emailwmertz@nhm.org
Name David Bloom
RoleVertNet Coordinator
Emaildbloom@vertnet.org
Name John Wieczorek
RoleInformation Architect
Emailtuco@berkeley.edu
Name Kimball Garrett
RoleCollection Manager - Birds
Emailkgarrett@nhm.org
Name Neftali Camacho
RoleCollections Manager - Herpetology
Emailncamacho@nhm.org
Name Shannen Robson
RoleCollections Manager - Mammalogy
Emailsrobson@nhm.org
Name William Mertz
RoleDatabase & Reports Manager
Emailwmertz@nhm.org
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
specimen list