× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Media Record

Animalia > Chordata > Mammalia > Rodentia > Dinomyidae
Media retrieved from:
http://arctos.database.museum/media/10484448?openOpen in browser
Download File

Other Media

From Recordset

http://mvz.berkeley.edu/Mammal_Collection.html

The MVZ mammal collection is the fourth largest in the United States and the second largest such collection associated with a U.S. academic institution. It contains over 228,000 skin, skull, skeleton and fluid-preserved specimens. Over 33,700 are also represented by frozen or fluid preserved tissues. The collection includes 364 type specimens, making it the fourth largest collection of such specimens in the US. Karyotype (chromosome) preparations are available for ca. 4,000 rodent specimens. These consist of slides of chromosome preparations and, in some cases, black and white photos and/or 35 mm negatives of chromosome spreads. The mammal collection also houses large series of lab-raised specimens from research by Francis B. Sumner, Richard D. Sage, and William Z. Lidicker.

Contacts

Name Chris Conroy
RoleStaff Curator of Mammals
Emailondatra@berkeley.edu
Name Chris Conroy
RoleStaff Curator of Mammals
Emailondatra@berkeley.edu
Name Laura Russell
RoleVertNet Programmer
Emaillarussell@vertnet.org
Name David Bloom
RoleVertNet Coordinator
Emaildbloom@vertnet.org
Name John Wieczorek
RoleInformation Architect
Emailtuco@berkeley.edu
Name Dusty McDonald
RoleArctos Database Programmer
Emaildlmcdonald@alaska.edu
Name Eileen Lacey
RoleFaculty Curator of Mammals
Emailealacey@berkeley.edu
Name James Patton
RoleFaculty Curator of Mammals
Emailpatton@berkeley.edu
Name Chris Conroy
RoleStaff Curator of Mammals
Emailondatra@berkeley.edu
  • Data
  • Raw
DescriptionJim Patton with pacarana (Dinomys branickii - MVZ 153574) at camp near Huampami, Rio Cenepa
Identifierhttp://arctos.database.museum/media/10484448
Modified2017-12-12 11:50:34.0
TitleJim Patton with pacarana (Dinomys branickii - MVZ 153574) at camp near Huampami, Rio Cenepa
Typeimage
License URLhttp://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/
Creatorunknown
Original Dateand Time1977-07-22
Access URIhttp://arctos.database.museum/media/10484448?open
Formatimage/jpeg
Further Information URLhttp://arctos.database.museum/media/10484448
specimen list