Difference between revisions of "2013 AOCR Hackathon Wiki"

From iDigBio
Jump to: navigation, search
m
m (Replaced content with "Note: This wiki page undergoing frequent updates. Those participating in the first iDigBio AOCR Hackathon need an iDigBio account. Some participants have wiki edit permission...")
Line 3: Line 3:
 
[[2013 Hackathon Participants]]
 
[[2013 Hackathon Participants]]
  
{|
+
[[2013 Hackathon Logistics]]
|+<b>2013 Hackathon Participant List - iDigBio's first AOCR wg Hackathon</b>
+
|-bgcolor="#EDC055"
+
!width="50"|Participant
+
!width="130" |email
+
!width="80" |affiliation
+
!width="50" |position
+
!width="80" |key skills
+
|-
+
| Robert Anglin || ranglin@wisc.edu || Arizona State University || Symbiota Developer, LBCC TCN  || programmer / scripting / aocr wg
+
|-
+
| Scott Bates || scott.thomas.bates@gmail.com || University of Colorado Boulder || MaCC TCN  || scripting
+
|-
+
| Jason Best || jbest@brit.org || Botanical Research Institute of Texas || Apiary Developer  || programmer / user interface design / scripting / aocr wg / host
+
|-
+
|Ben Brumfield || benwbrum@gmail.com || From The Page Digitization Consulting || Consultant  || programmer / user interface design
+
|-
+
|Stephen Chong || stevenchong@email.arizona.edu || University of Arizona || SIRLS Graduate Student, remote participant || LABELX, RDF
+
|-
+
| Christopher Dell || cdell@ufl.edu || University of Florida Museum of Natural History Informatics Lab || Developer  || programmer
+
|-
+
| Dmitry Dmtriev || dmitriev@inhs.uiuc.edu || Illinois Natural History Survey || TTD-TCN, InvertNet || programmer / scripting
+
|-
+
| Ryan Farrell || farrell@eecs.berkeley.edu || UC Berkeley, ICSI || computer vision || remote participant
+
|-
+
| Michael Giddens || mikegiddens@silverbiology.com || Silver Biology  || Developer  || programmer / remote participant
+
|-
+
| Edward Gilbert || egbiodiversity@gmail.com || Arizona State University, LBCC TCN, SCAN TCN || Symbiota Lead Developer || programmer / user interface design / aocr wg
+
|-
+
| Stephen Gottschalk || sgottschalk@nybg.org ||  New York Botanical Garden  || Curatorial Assistant  || scripting / aocr wg
+
|-
+
| Bryan Heidorn || heidorn@email.arizona.edu || University of Arizona, School of Information Resources and Library Science (SIRLS) || Director  || LABELX / aocr wg chair
+
|-
+
| Daryl Lafferty || daryl@daryllafferty.com || Arizona State University || SALIX Developer || programmer / scripting / aocr wg
+
|-
+
| Kevin Love || klove@flmnh.ufl.edu|| University of Florida || iDigBio IT || connectivity / documentation / host / aocr wg
+
|-
+
| John Mignault || jmignault@nybg.org || Biodiversity Heritage Library (BHL), New York Botanical Gardens || Systems Librarian || programmer
+
|-
+
| Tianli Mo || tianli@hawaii.edu || University of Hawaii Joseph F. Rock Herbarium || Developer  || programmer
+
|-
+
| Dmitry Mozzherin || dmozzherin@mbl.edu || Marine Biological Laboratory, Encyclopedia of Live, Global Names Architecture || Developer  || programmer
+
|-
+
| Amanda Neill || aneill@brit.org || Botanical Research Institute of Texas (BRIT) || Herbarium Director  || host
+
|-
+
| Phuc Xuan Nguyen  || nguyen.phuc.x@gmail.com  || University of California San Diego  || USCD Computer Vision Graduate Student || programmer / developer
+
|-
+
| Deborah Paul || dpaul@fsu.edu || Florida State University, iDigBio IT || User Services || host / aocr wg
+
|-
+
| John Pickering || pick@discoverlife.org  || University of Georgia  || Discover Life Developer  || programmer / scripting / user interface design
+
|-
+
| Paul Schroeder || Paul@ScioQualis.com || ScioQualis.com || Developer  || programmer
+
|-
+
| Robin Schroeder || robin@scioqualis.com || ScioQualis.com and Arizona State (formerly)  || Developer  || programmer
+
|-
+
| Alex Thompson || godfoder@acis.ufl.edu  || University of Florida, iDigBio IT  || Developer  || programmer / metrics design / aocr wg
+
|-
+
| Qianjin Zhang || qianjinzhang@email.arizona.edu  || University of Arizona, SIRLS  || Graduate Student  || Java programmer, LABELX, aocr wg
+
|-
+
|}
+

Revision as of 12:04, 18 December 2012

Note: This wiki page undergoing frequent updates. Those participating in the first iDigBio AOCR Hackathon need an iDigBio account. Some participants have wiki edit permissions and will add to / update / edit these pages before, during and after the hackathon.

2013 Hackathon Participants

2013 Hackathon Logistics