2013 Hackathon Participants

From iDigBio
Jump to: navigation, search
Participant List - iDigBio's first AOCR wg Hackathon

Participant email affiliation position key skills
Robert Anglin ranglin@wisc.edu University of Wisconsin - Madison Lichen and Bryophyte (LBCC) TCN programmer / scripting / aocr wg
Scott Bates scott.thomas.bates@gmail.com University of Colorado Boulder MaCC TCN scripting mostly in R / (mac os preferred, some unix (ssh), ruby on rails, some php
Jason Best jbest@brit.org Botanical Research Institute of Texas Apiary Developer programmer (Python) / user interface design / scripting / aocr wg / host
Ben Brumfield benwbrum@gmail.com From The Page Digitization Consulting Consultant programmer (Ruby, Java), transcrption conventions and editing practice, on the non-programming front.) / user interface design
Steven Chong stevenchong@email.arizona.edu University of Arizona SIRLS Graduate Student, remote participant LABELX, RDF
Christopher Dell cdell@ufl.edu University of Florida Museum of Natural History Informatics Lab Developer / programmer (Ruby, C#, Python, SQL, Javascript/AJAX) remote participant
Dmitry Dmtriev dmitriev@inhs.uiuc.edu Illinois Natural History Survey TTD-TCN, InvertNet programmer / scripting
Ryan Farrell farrell@eecs.berkeley.edu UC Berkeley, ICSI computer vision / programmer (Java, MATLAB, Python, C/C++) remote participant
Michael Giddens mikegiddens@silverbiology.com Silver Biology Developer programmer (PHP, Javascript, Node.JS, ExtJS, jQuery, MySQL, PostGIS, SQLite3, CartoDB, RegEx, EverNote API, GlobalNames API, GBIF Checklist Bank API) / remote participant
Edward Gilbert egbiodiversity@gmail.com Arizona State University, LBCC TCN, SCAN TCN Symbiota Lead Developer programmer (Symbiota: PHP, MySQL, Javascript, AJAX) / user interface design / aocr wg
Stephen Gottschalk sgottschalk@nybg.org New York Botanical Garden Curatorial Assistant scripting / aocr wg
Bryan Heidorn heidorn@email.arizona.edu University of Arizona, School of Information Resources and Library Science (SIRLS) Director LABELX / programmer (Java, perl, XSL) / scripting / aocr wg chair
Daryl Lafferty daryl@daryllafferty.com Arizona State University SALIX Developer programmer / scripting / aocr wg
Kevin Love klove@flmnh.ufl.edu University of Florida iDigBio IT connectivity / documentation / host / aocr wg
John Mignault jmignault@nybg.org Biodiversity Heritage Library (BHL), New York Botanical Gardens Systems Librarian programmer (Perl, Ruby, SQL, XSL, rusty Java and C) / aocr wg
Tianli Mo tianli@hawaii.edu University of Hawaii Joseph F. Rock Herbarium Developer programmer (OS: Linux, Windows

PL: Python, Perl, C, C++, PHP, HTML, SQL, Java)

Dmitry Mozzherin dmozzherin@mbl.edu Marine Biological Laboratory, Encyclopedia of Life, Global Names Architecture Developer programmer (Linux -- 13 years of experience, Mac OS X 10 years, Windows (sporadically). Worked professionally with Perl, Python, Ruby, Cold Fusion, PHP, JavaScript, R, Java, C, Assembly Languages)
Sean Murphy smurphy@brit.org Botanical Research Institute of Texas Apiary Developer/Consultant programmer (PHP, JavaScript, SQL) / Systems Administration (Linux, Windows)
Amanda Neill aneill@brit.org Botanical Research Institute of Texas (BRIT) Herbarium Director host
Phuc Xuan Nguyen nguyen.phuc.x@gmail.com University of California San Diego USCD Computer Vision Graduate Student programmer / developer (Operating System: Linux, Windows, Programming Languages(in order of fluency): Python, Matlab, C/C++, Java. Languages: Matlab, Python, C#, C/C++, Java, Ruby, Javascript, HTML/XML. Libraries: OpenCV, jQuery. Cloud services: Google App Engine, Amazon EC2. Web framework: Django, Ruby on Rails, .NET

Database: MySQL, SQL Server, DB2)

Deborah Paul dpaul@fsu.edu Florida State University, iDigBio IT User Services host / (mysql) / aocr wg
John Pickering pick@discoverlife.org University of Georgia Discover Life Developer programmer (since 1972, proficient at integrating databases into web pages and services, Unix (20+yrs), Perl (10+yrs) to process data. / scripting / user interface design
Paul Schroeder Paul @ ScioQualis com ScioQualis.com Developer programmer (C#, ASP.NET, XAML, SQLite3, SQL Server, JavaScript, JQuery, Web Services, primarily Windows)
Richard Eaton II reaton@brit.org Botanical Research Institute of Texas IT Support/Website Manager Systems Administration (Linux, Windows) LAMP
Robin Schroeder Robin @ ScioQualis com ScioQualis.com and Arizona State (formerly) Developer programmer ((#, SQL,ASP.NET. rusty experience with linux & java)
Alex Thompson godfoder@acis.ufl.edu University of Florida, iDigBio IT Developer programmer / metrics design / aocr wg. Nodejs, Python, Databases.
Kimberly Watson kwatson@nybg.org New York Botanical Garden Curatorial Assistant documentation / aocr wg
Qianjin Zhang qianjinzhang@email.arizona.edu University of Arizona, SIRLS Graduate Student Java programmer, LABELX, aocr wg

Back to: 2013 AOCR Hackathon Wiki