Recordset

Search Recordset

UTEP Mammals (Arctos)

Specimen Records: 8,436
Media Records: 9
iDigBio Last Ingested Date: 2017-08-09

The collection of mammalian material at UTEP is comprised of about 8,450 prepared specimens. Since their initial organization, much of the emphasis in building the higher vertebrate holdings has been in the acquisition of skeletal material along with the more traditional skin-skull/study skin specimens. As a result, significant collections of post-cranial osteological material have accrued.

Contacts

Name Teresa Mayfield
RoleManager, UTEP Biodiversity Collections
Emailtmayfield@utep.edu
Name Teresa Mayfield
RoleManager, UTEP Biodiversity Collections
Emailtmayfield@utep.edu
Name Laura Russell
RoleProgrammer
Emaillarussell@vertnet.org
Name David Bloom
RoleCoordinator
Emaildbloom@vertnet.org
Name John Wieczorek
RoleInformation Architect
Emailtuco@berkeley.edu
Name Dusty McDonald
RoleArctos Database Programmer
Emaildlmcdonald@alaska.edu
Name Arthur Harris
RoleCurator of Mammals, UTEP Biodiversity Collections
Emailaharris@utep.edu
Name Markus Peterson
RoleCurator of Mammals, UTEP Biodiversity Collections
Emailmjpeterson@utep.edu
Name Teresa Mayfield
RoleManager, UTEP Biodiversity Collections
Emailtmayfield@utep.edu
  • Data Corrected
  • Data Use
  • Raw
This table shows any data corrections that were performed on this recordset to improve the capabilities of iDigBio Search. The first column represents the correction performed. The last two columns represent the number and percentage of records that were corrected. A complete list of the data quality flags and their descriptions can be found here. Clicking on a data flag name will take you to a search for all records with this flag in this recordset.
FlagRecords With This Flag(%) Percent With This Flag
dwc_datasetid_added  i8418
99.787
dwc_parentnameusageid_added  i8418
99.787
dwc_taxonid_added  i8418
99.787
dwc_taxonomicstatus_added  i8418
99.787
dwc_taxonrank_added  i8418
99.787
gbif_canonicalname_added  i8418
99.787
gbif_genericname_added  i8418
99.787
gbif_taxon_corrected  i8418
99.787
dwc_scientificnameauthorship_added  i8416
99.763
gbif_vernacularname_added  i8415
99.751
gbif_reference_added  i8359
99.087
idigbio_isocountrycode_added  i8324
98.672
dwc_multimedia_added  i7853
93.089
geopoint_datum_missing  i7413
87.873
geopoint_low_precision  i2277
26.991
dwc_originalnameusageid_added  i1382
16.382
dwc_infraspecificepithet_added  i421
4.991
dwc_specificepithet_replaced  i402
4.765
geopoint_datum_error  i215
2.549
dwc_genus_replaced  i204
2.418
taxon_match_failed  i172
2.039
rev_geocode_eez  i11
0.13
rev_geocode_mismatch  i11
0.13
dwc_specificepithet_added  i7
0.083
dwc_family_replaced  i6
0.071
specimen list