Recordset

Search Recordset

UWYMV Herpetology Collection (Arctos)

Specimen Records: 8
Media Records: 0
iDigBio Last Ingested Date: 2017-08-09

The UWYMV Herpetology Collection is housed in the Robert and Carol Berry Biodiversity Conservation Center on the campus of the University of Wyoming. It is a part of the Department of Zoology and Physiology. This is a small collection of older specimens mostly from Wyoming. There are currently no genetic resources associated with this collection. The majority of specimens were collected during the 1940s through 1960s, and the most important specimens are Wyoming Toads (Anaxyrus baxteri) collected by Baxter on the Laramie plains.

Contacts

Name Matthew Carling
RoleCurator
Emailmcarling@uwyo.edu
Name Matthew Carling
RoleCurator
Emailmcarling@uwyo.edu
Name Laura Russell
RoleVertNet Programmer
Emaillarussell@vertnet.org
Name David Bloom
RoleVertNet Coordinator
Emaildbloom@vertnet.org
Name John Wieczorek
RoleInformation Architect
Emailtuco@berkeley.edu
Name Dusty McDonald
RoleArctos Database Programmer
Emaildlmcdonald@alaska.edu
Name Elizabeth Wommack
RoleCollections Manager
Emailewommack@uwyo.edu
Name Matthew Carling
RoleCurator
Emailmcarling@uwyo.edu
  • Data Corrected
  • Data Use
  • Raw
This table shows any data corrections that were performed on this recordset to improve the capabilities of iDigBio Search. The first column represents the correction performed. The last two columns represent the number and percentage of records that were corrected. A complete list of the data quality flags and their descriptions can be found here. Clicking on a data flag name will take you to a search for all records with this flag in this recordset.
FlagRecords With This Flag(%) Percent With This Flag
dwc_datasetid_added  i8
100
dwc_parentnameusageid_added  i8
100
dwc_scientificnameauthorship_added  i8
100
dwc_taxonid_added  i8
100
dwc_taxonomicstatus_added  i8
100
dwc_taxonrank_added  i8
100
gbif_canonicalname_added  i8
100
gbif_genericname_added  i8
100
gbif_reference_added  i8
100
gbif_taxon_corrected  i8
100
gbif_vernacularname_added  i8
100
idigbio_isocountrycode_added  i7
87.5
geopoint_datum_error  i6
75
dwc_multimedia_added  i5
62.5
dwc_originalnameusageid_added  i1
12.5
specimen list