× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Recordset

Search Recordset

University of Calgary Herbarium

Specimen Records: 1,650
Media Records: 0
iDigBio Last Ingested Date: 2017-10-31

The University of Calgary Herbarium (UAC) includes an extensive collection of land plants from Alberta, Canada and around the world (~90,000 specimens). The current dataset includes records of the Lycophytes and Monilophytes in the collection.

Contacts

Name Bonnie Smith
RoleHerbarium Technician
Emailsmib@ucalgary.ca
Name Jana Vamosi
RoleAssociate Professor
Emailjvamosi@ucalgary.ca
Name Jana Vamosi
RoleAssociate Professor
Emailjvamosi@ucalgary.ca
Name Elizabeth Dickson
RoleAdjunct Professor
Emaileedickso@ucalgary.ca
Name Jillian Sick
RoleStudent
Emailnone
Name Michael Gavin
RoleProcessor
Emailmpgavin@ucalgary.ca
Name Ryan Taylor
RoleStudent
Emailrtaylor@ucalgary.ca
Name Dana Poscente
RoleStudent
Emailnone
Name Sonya Pastran
RoleStudent
Emailsapastra@ucalgary.ca
Name Haley Glass
RoleGraduate Student Teaching Assistant
Emailhaley.glass@ucalgary.ca
Name Morgan Cotroneo
RoleStudent
Emailmbcotron@ucalgary.ca
Name Hilary Goble
RoleStudent
Emailhmgoble@ucalgary.ca
Name Ashley Twarog
RoleStudent
Emailactwarog@ucalgary.ca
Name Lucille Fisher
RoleStudent
Emaill.c.fisher@hotmail.ca
Name Gary Thai
RoleStudent
Emailgthai@ucalgary.ca
Name Rachel Swart
RoleStudent
Emailrrswart@ucalgary.ca
Name Nicolette Bell
RoleStudent
Emailnicolette.a.bell@gmail.com
Name Caitlin Tomaszewski
RoleStudent
Emailtomaszcat@hotmail.com
Name Renae Hemsing
RoleStudent
Emailrdhemsin@ucalgary.ca
Name Janessa Bretner
RoleStudent
Emailja.bretner@gmail.com
Name Amie Le
RoleStudent
Emailamie.le@msn.com
Name Himasara Marasinghe
RoleStudent
Emaildhmarasi@ucalgary.ca
Name Curtis Polowick
RoleStudent
Emailcapolowi@ucalgary.ca
Name Ryan Taylor
RoleStudent
Emailrtaylor@ucalgary.ca
Name Jana Vamosi
RoleAssociate Professor
Emailjvamosi@ucalgary.ca
  • Data Corrected
  • Data Use
  • Raw
This table shows any data corrections that were performed on this recordset to improve the capabilities of iDigBio Search. The first column represents the correction performed. The last two columns represent the number and percentage of records that were corrected. A complete list of the data quality flags and their descriptions can be found here. Clicking on a data flag name will take you to a search for all records with this flag in this recordset.
FlagRecords With This Flag(%) Percent With This Flag
idigbio_isocountrycode_added  i1650
100
geopoint_datum_missing  i1642
99.515
dwc_datasetid_replaced  i1578
95.636
dwc_parentnameusageid_added  i1578
95.636
dwc_taxonid_added  i1578
95.636
gbif_canonicalname_added  i1578
95.636
gbif_genericname_added  i1578
95.636
gbif_taxon_corrected  i1578
95.636
gbif_vernacularname_added  i1569
95.091
dwc_multimedia_added  i1528
92.606
gbif_reference_added  i1290
78.182
dwc_taxonrank_replaced  i1280
77.576
dwc_scientificnameauthorship_replaced  i1024
62.061
dwc_originalnameusageid_added  i549
33.273
dwc_taxonomicstatus_replaced  i472
28.606
dwc_taxonremarks_added  i360
21.818
geopoint_low_precision  i247
14.97
taxon_match_failed  i111
6.727
dwc_specificepithet_replaced  i105
6.364
dwc_taxonomicstatus_added  i87
5.273
dwc_kingdom_suspect  i53
3.212
dwc_genus_replaced  i51
3.091
dwc_class_replaced  i27
1.636
rev_geocode_eez  i24
1.455
dwc_infraspecificepithet_added  i21
1.273
dwc_scientificnameauthorship_added  i15
0.909
dwc_continent_replaced  i8
0.485
rev_geocode_mismatch  i8
0.485
dwc_family_replaced  i6
0.364
dwc_country_replaced  i3
0.182
specimen list