× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentArctic Ocean
CountryUnited States
State/ProvincePennsylvania
County/ParishBucks
LocalityJamison, E, Horseshoe Bend, Neshaminy Cr
Latitude40.25472
Longitude-75.08972
Institution CodeKu
Collection CodeSemc
Catalog Number496851
Collected ByIvie, Wilton
Date Collected1954-03-31

From Recordset

http://biodiversity.ku.edu/entomology/collections

SEMC (Snow Entomological Museum Collection) comprises nearly 5 million pinned insect specimens. Our strengths are Apoidea, Neotropical Coleoptera (especially Staphylinidae, Hydrophiloidea, and Chrysomoloidea), Mecoptera, and fossil insects. We have digitized approximately 800,000 individual specimens (mostly Apoidea and Staphylinidae, Orthoptera, and various other smaller families).

Contacts

Name Jennifer Thomas
RoleAssistant Collection Manager
Emailjct@ku.edu
Name Jennifer Thomas
RoleAssistant Collection Manager
Emailjct@ku.edu
Name Michael Engel
RoleCurator in Charge
Emailmsengel@ku.edu
Name Caroline Chaboo
RoleCurator
Emailcschaboo@ku.edu
Name Andrew Short
RoleCurator
Emailaezshort@ku.edu
Name Laura Russell
RoleVertNet Programmer
Emaillarussell@ku.edu
Name Zack Falin
RoleCollection Manager
Emailksem@ku.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameEpuraea
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumArthropoda
ClassInsecta
OrderColeoptera
FamilyNitidulidae
GenusEpuraea
Specimen
Identified ByCline, Andrew
Date Identified2002
Catalog Number496851
PreparationsPinned - 1
Life Stageadult
Institution CodeKU
Collection CodeSEMC
Occurrence ID2430bcfc-1ed6-11e3-bfac-90b11c41863e
Dataset NameSnow Entomological Museum Collection
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Collection Event
Collected ByIvie, Wilton
Date Collected1954-03-31
Year1954
Month4
Locality
CountryUnited States
State / ProvincePennsylvania
CountyBucks
Higher GeographyUnited States, Pennsylvania, Bucks
ContinentNearctic
LocalityJamison, E, Horseshoe Bend, Neshaminy Cr
Decimal Latitude40.25472
Decimal Longitude-75.08972
specimen list