× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentAfrica
CountryCameroon
LocalityCameroon: Akpa-yafe System: Streams And Rivers Of South-west Korup; Stream At 3.2 Km East Of 'p' (transect) Origin.
Latitude5.0167
Longitude8.8667
Institution CodeUsnm
Collection CodeFishes
Catalog Number303337
Collected ByG. Reid
Date Collected1988-01-28

From Recordset

http://collections.nmnh.si.edu

Public records of accessioned specimens and observations curated by the National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution. These data are from the Departments of Botany, Entomology, Invertebrate Zoology and Vertebrate Zoology (Amphibians & Reptiles, Birds, Fishes, and Mammals) and include more than 270,000 primary type specimen records.

Contacts

Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Chris Tuccinardi
RoleInformation Management
Emailtuccinar@si.edu
Name Karen Reed
RoleData Manager
Emailreedk@si.edu
Name Jessica Bird
RoleCollections Information Manager
Emailbirdj@si.edu
Name Jeff Williams
RoleCollection Manager
Emailwilliamsjt@si.edu
Name Kenneth Tighe
RoleDatabase Coordinator
Emailtighek@si.edu
Name Brian Schmidt
RoleMuseum Specialist
Emailschmidtb@si.edu
Name Ingrid Rochon
RoleScientific Data Manager
Emailrochoni@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameParauchenoglanis guttatus
Higher ClassficationAnimalia, Chordata, Vertebrata, Osteichthyes, Actinopterygii, Neopterygii, Ostariophysi, Siluriformes, Bagridae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumChordata
ClassActinopterygii
OrderSiluriformes
FamilyBagridae
GenusParauchenoglanis
Specific Epithetguttatus
Specimen
Catalog Number303337
Individual Count25
Institution CodeUSNM
Collection CodeFishes
Occurrence IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/32609803e-ac77-42b4-8f95-7ffdbb7fd823
Dataset NameNMNH Extant Biology
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Type of ResourcePhysicalObject
Collection Event
Collected ByG. Reid
Date Collected1988-01-28
Verbatim Date Collected1988 Jan 28 - 0000 00 00
Year1988
Month1
Day28
Start Day of Year28
End Day of Year28
Locality
CountryCameroon
Higher GeographyAfrica, Cameroon
ContinentAfrica
LocalityCameroon: Akpa-Yafe System: Streams and Rivers of South-West Korup; Stream At 3.2 km East of 'P' (Transect) Origin.
Decimal Latitude5.0167
Decimal Longitude8.8667
Verbatim Latitude050100N
Verbatim Longitude0085200E
Location IDH3
Other
IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/32609803e-ac77-42b4-8f95-7ffdbb7fd823
dwc:datasetID7ddf754f-d193-4cc9-b351-99906754a03b
dwc:institutionIDhttp://biocol.org/urn:lsid:biocol.org:col:34871
dwc:verbatimCoordinateSystemDegrees Minutes Seconds
specimen list