× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentSouth America
CountryColombia
LocalitySan Lorenzo, Santa Marta Mountains
Institution CodeUsnm
Collection CodeAmphibians & Reptiles
Catalog Number92599
Date Collected1917-01-29

From Recordset

http://collections.nmnh.si.edu

Public records of accessioned specimens and observations curated by the National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution. These data are from the Departments of Botany, Entomology, Invertebrate Zoology and Vertebrate Zoology (Amphibians & Reptiles, Birds, Fishes, and Mammals) and include more than 270,000 primary type specimen records.

Contacts

Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Chris Tuccinardi
RoleInformation Management
Emailtuccinar@si.edu
Name Karen Reed
RoleData Manager
Emailreedk@si.edu
Name Jessica Bird
RoleCollections Information Manager
Emailbirdj@si.edu
Name Jeff Williams
RoleCollection Manager
Emailwilliamsjt@si.edu
Name Kenneth Tighe
RoleDatabase Coordinator
Emailtighek@si.edu
Name Brian Schmidt
RoleMuseum Specialist
Emailschmidtb@si.edu
Name Ingrid Rochon
RoleScientific Data Manager
Emailrochoni@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameCryptobatrachus boulengeri
Higher ClassficationAnimalia, Chordata, Vertebrata, Amphibia, Anura, Cryptobatrachidae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumChordata
ClassAmphibia
OrderAnura
FamilyCryptobatrachidae
GenusCryptobatrachus
Specific Epithetboulengeri
Specimen
Catalog Number92599
PreparationsEthanol
Individual Count1
Institution CodeUSNM
Collection CodeAmphibians & Reptiles
Occurrence IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/366291143-bbdb-423a-8ca0-77a4b2dc1327
Dataset NameNMNH Extant Biology
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Type of ResourcePhysicalObject
Collection Event
Date Collected1917-01-29
Verbatim Date Collected-- Jan 1917
Year1917
Month1
Locality
CountryColombia
Higher GeographySouth America, Colombia
ContinentSouth America
LocalitySan Lorenzo, Santa Marta Mountains
Maximum Elevation in Meters1372
Minimum Elevation in Meters1372
Verbatim Elevation4500 ft
specimen list