× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentSouth America
CountryPeru
State/ProvinceAmazonas
LocalityGalilea, Vicinity Of, On The Río Santiago
Latitude-4.0147
Longitude-77.7786
Institution CodeUsnm
Collection CodeAmphibians & Reptiles
Catalog Number309722
Date Collected1980-01-24

From Recordset

http://collections.nmnh.si.edu

Public records of accessioned specimens and observations curated by the National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution. These data are from the Departments of Botany, Entomology, Invertebrate Zoology and Vertebrate Zoology (Amphibians & Reptiles, Birds, Fishes, and Mammals) and include more than 270,000 primary type specimen records.

Contacts

Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Chris Tuccinardi
RoleInformation Management
Emailtuccinar@si.edu
Name Karen Reed
RoleData Manager
Emailreedk@si.edu
Name Jessica Bird
RoleCollections Information Manager
Emailbirdj@si.edu
Name Jeff Williams
RoleCollection Manager
Emailwilliamsjt@si.edu
Name Kenneth Tighe
RoleDatabase Coordinator
Emailtighek@si.edu
Name Brian Schmidt
RoleMuseum Specialist
Emailschmidtb@si.edu
Name Ingrid Rochon
RoleScientific Data Manager
Emailrochoni@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameSyncope
Higher ClassficationAnimalia, Chordata, Vertebrata, Amphibia, Anura, Microhylidae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumChordata
ClassAmphibia
OrderAnura
FamilyMicrohylidae
GenusSyncope
Specimen
Catalog Number309722
PreparationsEthanol
Individual Count1
Institution CodeUSNM
Collection CodeAmphibians & Reptiles
Occurrence IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/32cc54dc5-45bf-471c-b077-941de5e37628
Dataset NameNMNH Extant Biology
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Type of ResourcePhysicalObject
Collection Event
Date Collected1980-01-24
Verbatim Date Collected24 Jan 1980
Year1980
Month1
Day24
Start Day of Year24
End Day of Year24
Locality
CountryPeru
State / ProvinceAmazonas
Higher GeographySouth America, Peru, Amazonas
ContinentSouth America
LocalityGalilea, vicinity of, on the Río Santiago
Decimal Latitude-4.0147
Decimal Longitude-77.7786
Maximum Elevation in Meters200
Minimum Elevation in Meters200
Verbatim Elevationca. 200 m
specimen list