× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentSouth America
CountryBrazil
State/ProvinceAmazonas
LocalityHumaita, Br. 230, Itaituba-humaita, Km. 969, Transamazonica Hwy.
Latitude-7.52
Longitude-63.03
Institution CodeUsnm
Collection CodeMamm
Catalog NumberUsnm 545878
Collected ByCollector Unknown
Date Collected1974-10-30

From Recordset

http://collections.nmnh.si.edu

Public records of accessioned specimens and observations curated by the National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution. These data are from the Departments of Botany, Entomology, Invertebrate Zoology and Vertebrate Zoology (Amphibians & Reptiles, Birds, Fishes, and Mammals) and include more than 270,000 primary type specimen records.

Contacts

Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
Name Chris Tuccinardi
RoleInformation Management
Emailtuccinar@si.edu
Name Karen Reed
RoleData Manager
Emailreedk@si.edu
Name Jessica Bird
RoleCollections Information Manager
Emailbirdj@si.edu
Name Jeff Williams
RoleCollection Manager
Emailwilliamsjt@si.edu
Name Kenneth Tighe
RoleDatabase Coordinator
Emailtighek@si.edu
Name Brian Schmidt
RoleMuseum Specialist
Emailschmidtb@si.edu
Name Ingrid Rochon
RoleScientific Data Manager
Emailrochoni@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameLagothrix lagotricha
Higher ClassficationAnimalia, Chordata, Vertebrata, Mammalia, Eutheria, Primates, Haplorrhini, Atelidae, Atelinae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumChordata
ClassMammalia
OrderPrimates
FamilyAtelidae
GenusLagothrix
Specific Epithetlagotricha
Specimen
Catalog NumberUSNM 545878
PreparationsSkin; Skull
Individual Count1
SexFemale
Institution CodeUSNM
Collection CodeMAMM
Occurrence IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/30937f27f-39ff-448f-8cb7-29abff974d22
Dataset NameNMNH Extant Biology
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Type of ResourcePhysicalObject
Associated Media14147475
Collection Event
Collected ByCollector Unknown
Collector NumberA 1693
Date Collected1974-10-30
Verbatim Date Collected30 Oct 1974
Year1974
Month10
Day30
Start Day of Year303
End Day of Year303
Locality
CountryBrazil
State / ProvinceAmazonas
Higher GeographySouth America, Brazil, Amazonas
ContinentSouth America
LocalityHumaita, Br. 230, Itaituba-Humaita, Km. 969, Transamazonica Hwy.
Decimal Latitude-7.52
Decimal Longitude-63.03
Verbatim Latitude07 31 -- S
Verbatim Longitude063 02 -- W
Other
Modified2019-11-22 12:10:00
IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/30937f27f-39ff-448f-8cb7-29abff974d22
dwc:datasetID7ddf754f-d193-4cc9-b351-99906754a03b
dwc:collectionIDurn:uuid:59e56a59-8615-4e0c-841d-eb88f3876b22
dwc:occurrenceStatusPRESENT
dwc:institutionIDurn:lsid:biocol.org:col:34871
dwc:verbatimCoordinateSystemDegrees Minutes Seconds
specimen list