× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentSouth America
CountryPeru
State/ProvinceCuzco
LocalityPaucartambo, 84 Km (by Road) Ne Of, Puente Quitacalzon (= Km 164 On Paucartambo-atalaya Road)
Latitude-13.0261
Longitude-71.4961
Institution CodeUsnm
Collection CodeAmphibians & Reptiles
Catalog Number342777
Date Collected1993-06-25

From Recordset

http://collections.nmnh.si.edu

Public records of accessioned specimens and observations curated by the National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution. These data are from the Departments of Botany, Entomology, Invertebrate Zoology and Vertebrate Zoology (Amphibians & Reptiles, Birds, Fishes, and Mammals) and include more than 270,000 primary type specimen records.

Contacts

Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Chris Tuccinardi
RoleInformation Management
Emailtuccinar@si.edu
Name Karen Reed
RoleData Manager
Emailreedk@si.edu
Name Jessica Bird
RoleCollections Information Manager
Emailbirdj@si.edu
Name Jeff Williams
RoleCollection Manager
Emailwilliamsjt@si.edu
Name Kenneth Tighe
RoleDatabase Coordinator
Emailtighek@si.edu
Name Brian Schmidt
RoleMuseum Specialist
Emailschmidtb@si.edu
Name Ingrid Rochon
RoleScientific Data Manager
Emailrochoni@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameRulyrana spiculata
Higher ClassficationAnimalia, Chordata, Vertebrata, Amphibia, Anura, Centrolenidae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumChordata
ClassAmphibia
OrderAnura
FamilyCentrolenidae
GenusRulyrana
Specific Epithetspiculata
Specimen
Catalog Number342777
PreparationsEthanol
Individual Count1
SexMale
Institution CodeUSNM
Collection CodeAmphibians & Reptiles
Occurrence IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/3c889f13b-364c-43e7-ab69-e9575bcffb3a
Dataset NameNMNH Extant Biology
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Type of ResourcePhysicalObject
Collection Event
Date Collected1993-06-25
Verbatim Date Collected25 Jun 1993; 18:30-23:00 hrs
Year1993
Month6
Day25
Start Day of Year176
End Day of Year176
Locality
CountryPeru
State / ProvinceCuzco
Higher GeographySouth America, Peru, Cuzco
ContinentSouth America
LocalityPaucartambo, 84 km (by road) NE of, Puente Quitacalzon (= Km 164 on Paucartambo-Atalaya road)
Decimal Latitude-13.0261
Decimal Longitude-71.4961
Verbatim Latitude13 01 34 S
Verbatim Longitude071 29 46 W
Maximum Elevation in Meters1150
Minimum Elevation in Meters1150
Verbatim Elevation1150 m
specimen list