× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentSouth America
CountryPeru
State/ProvinceMadre De Dios
LocalityPuerto Maldonado, Ca. 30 Km (airline) Ssw Of, Tambopata Reserve, Explorer's Inn
Latitude-12.83
Longitude-69.28
Institution CodeUsnm
Collection CodeAmphibians & Reptiles
Catalog Number269001
Date Collected1986-07-19

From Recordset

http://collections.nmnh.si.edu

Public records of accessioned specimens and observations curated by the National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution. These data are from the Departments of Botany, Entomology, Invertebrate Zoology and Vertebrate Zoology (Amphibians & Reptiles, Birds, Fishes, and Mammals) and include more than 270,000 primary type specimen records.

Contacts

Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Chris Tuccinardi
RoleInformation Management
Emailtuccinar@si.edu
Name Karen Reed
RoleData Manager
Emailreedk@si.edu
Name Jessica Bird
RoleCollections Information Manager
Emailbirdj@si.edu
Name Jeff Williams
RoleCollection Manager
Emailwilliamsjt@si.edu
Name Kenneth Tighe
RoleDatabase Coordinator
Emailtighek@si.edu
Name Brian Schmidt
RoleMuseum Specialist
Emailschmidtb@si.edu
Name Ingrid Rochon
RoleScientific Data Manager
Emailrochoni@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameChiasmocleis royi
Higher ClassficationAnimalia, Chordata, Vertebrata, Amphibia, Anura, Microhylidae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumChordata
ClassAmphibia
OrderAnura
FamilyMicrohylidae
GenusChiasmocleis
Specific Epithetroyi
Specimen
Type StatusParatype
Catalog Number269001
PreparationsCleared and Stained
Individual Count1
Institution CodeUSNM
Collection CodeAmphibians & Reptiles
Occurrence IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/35d400899-07e9-4071-88b4-f33811a58599
Dataset NameNMNH Extant Biology
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Type of ResourcePhysicalObject
Collection Event
Date Collected1986-07-19
Verbatim Date Collected19 Jul 1986; 17:45 hrs
Year1986
Month7
Day19
Start Day of Year200
End Day of Year200
Locality
CountryPeru
State / ProvinceMadre De Dios
Higher GeographySouth America, Peru, Madre De Dios
ContinentSouth America
LocalityPuerto Maldonado, ca. 30 km (airline) SSW of, Tambopata Reserve, Explorer's Inn
Decimal Latitude-12.83
Decimal Longitude-69.28
Verbatim Latitude12 50 -- S
Verbatim Longitude069 17 -- W
Maximum Elevation in Meters280
Minimum Elevation in Meters280
Verbatim Elevation280 m
specimen list