Specimen Record

ContinentNorth America
CountryPanama
State/ProvinceChiriqui
LocalityPalo Santo
Institution CodeUsnm
Collection CodeMammals
Catalog Number291128
Collected ByM. Clark
Date Collected1950-05-20

From Recordset

http://collections.nmnh.si.edu

Public records of accessioned specimens and observations curated by the National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution. These data are from the Departments of Botany, Entomology, Invertebrate Zoology and Vertebrate Zoology (Amphibians & Reptiles, Birds, Fishes, and Mammals) and include more than 270,000 primary type specimen records.

Contacts

Name Thomas Orrell
RoleBranch Chief, NMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Tom Hollowell
RoleInformation Technology Specialist
Emailhollowellt@si.edu
Name Chris Tuccinardi
RoleInformation Management
Emailtuccinar@si.edu
Name Linda Ward
RoleData Manager
Emailwardl@si.edu
Name Patricia Gentili-Poole
RoleCollections Information Manager
Emailgentilip@si.edu
Name Jeff Williams
RoleCollection Manager
Emailwilliamsjt@si.edu
Name Kenneth Tighe
RoleDatabase Coordinator
Emailtighek@si.edu
Name Brian Schmidt
RoleMuseum Specialist
Emailschmidtb@si.edu
Name Craig Ludwig
RoleScientific Data Manager
Emailludwigc@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleBranch Chief, NMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameCebus capucinus
Higher ClassficationAnimalia, Chordata, Vertebrata, Mammalia, Eutheria, Primates, Haplorrhini, Cebidae, Cebinae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumChordata
ClassMammalia
OrderPrimates
FamilyCebidae
GenusCebus
Specific Epithetcapucinus
Specimen
Catalog Number291128
PreparationsSkull
Individual Count1
SexMale
Institution CodeUSNM
Collection CodeMammals
Occurrence IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/3f35e09da-36c6-4786-9074-80bf4c7e34d8
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Type of ResourcePhysicalObject
Collection Event
Collected ByM. Clark
Collector Number325
Date Collected1950-05-20
Verbatim Date Collected20 May 1950
Year1950
Month5
Day20
Start Day of Year140
End Day of Year140
Locality
CountryPanama
State / ProvinceChiriqui
Higher GeographyNorth America, Panama, Chiriqui
ContinentNorth America
LocalityPalo Santo
specimen list