× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentAsia
CountryThailand
State/ProvinceLoei
County/ParishAmphoe Dan Sai
LocalityTambon Kok Saton, Pak Ky Nak Mountains
Institution CodeUsnm
Collection CodeMamm
Catalog NumberUsnm 307737
Collected ByR. Elbel
Date Collected1955-03-16

From Recordset

http://collections.nmnh.si.edu

Public records of accessioned specimens and observations curated by the National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution. These data are from the Departments of Botany, Entomology, Invertebrate Zoology and Vertebrate Zoology (Amphibians & Reptiles, Birds, Fishes, and Mammals) and include more than 270,000 primary type specimen records.

Contacts

Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
Name Chris Tuccinardi
RoleInformation Management
Emailtuccinar@si.edu
Name Karen Reed
RoleData Manager
Emailreedk@si.edu
Name Jessica Bird
RoleCollections Information Manager
Emailbirdj@si.edu
Name Jeff Williams
RoleCollection Manager
Emailwilliamsjt@si.edu
Name Kenneth Tighe
RoleDatabase Coordinator
Emailtighek@si.edu
Name Brian Schmidt
RoleMuseum Specialist
Emailschmidtb@si.edu
Name Ingrid Rochon
RoleScientific Data Manager
Emailrochoni@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameTrachypithecus phayrei crepusculus
Higher ClassficationAnimalia, Chordata, Vertebrata, Mammalia, Eutheria, Primates, Haplorrhini, Cercopithecidae, Colobinae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumChordata
ClassMammalia
OrderPrimates
FamilyCercopithecidae
GenusTrachypithecus
Specific Epithetphayrei
Infraspecific Epithetcrepusculus
Taxon Ranksubspecies
Specimen
Identified ByHelgen, Kristofer M., University of Adelaide (AUSTRALIA)
Catalog NumberUSNM 307737
PreparationsSkin; Skull
Individual Count1
SexMale
Institution CodeUSNM
Collection CodeMAMM
Occurrence IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/3da82d205-ae49-49b7-8341-6bfb4af63f5c
Dataset NameNMNH Extant Biology
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Type of ResourcePhysicalObject
Associated Media14576735
Collection Event
Collected ByR. Elbel
Collector NumberRE 4945
Date Collected1955-03-16
Verbatim Date Collected16 Mar 1955
Year1955
Month3
Day16
Start Day of Year75
End Day of Year75
Locality
CountryThailand
State / ProvinceLoei
CountyAmphoe Dan Sai
Higher GeographyAsia, Thailand, Loei, Amphoe Dan Sai
ContinentAsia
LocalityTambon Kok Saton, Pak Ky Nak Mountains
Other
Modified2020-03-30 11:26:00
IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/3da82d205-ae49-49b7-8341-6bfb4af63f5c
dwc:datasetID7ddf754f-d193-4cc9-b351-99906754a03b
dwc:collectionIDurn:uuid:59e56a59-8615-4e0c-841d-eb88f3876b22
dwc:occurrenceStatusPRESENT
dwc:institutionIDurn:lsid:biocol.org:col:34871
specimen list