× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentSouth America
CountryVenezuela
State/ProvinceAmazonas
LocalitySan Juan, 163 Km Ese Pto. Ayacucho, Rio Manapiare
Latitude5.3
Longitude-66.22
Institution CodeUsnm
Collection CodeMamm
Catalog NumberUsnm 406588
Collected BySmithsonian Venezuelan Project
Date Collected1967-07-03

From Recordset

http://collections.nmnh.si.edu

Public records of accessioned specimens and observations curated by the National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution. These data are from the Departments of Botany, Entomology, Invertebrate Zoology and Vertebrate Zoology (Amphibians & Reptiles, Birds, Fishes, and Mammals) and include more than 270,000 primary type specimen records.

Contacts

Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
Name Chris Tuccinardi
RoleInformation Management
Emailtuccinar@si.edu
Name Karen Reed
RoleData Manager
Emailreedk@si.edu
Name Jessica Bird
RoleCollections Information Manager
Emailbirdj@si.edu
Name Jeff Williams
RoleCollection Manager
Emailwilliamsjt@si.edu
Name Kenneth Tighe
RoleDatabase Coordinator
Emailtighek@si.edu
Name Brian Schmidt
RoleMuseum Specialist
Emailschmidtb@si.edu
Name Ingrid Rochon
RoleScientific Data Manager
Emailrochoni@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameChiropotes chiropotes
Higher ClassficationAnimalia, Chordata, Vertebrata, Mammalia, Eutheria, Primates, Haplorrhini, Pitheciidae, Pitheciinae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumChordata
ClassMammalia
OrderPrimates
FamilyPitheciidae
GenusChiropotes
Specific Epithetchiropotes
Specimen
Catalog NumberUSNM 406588
PreparationsSkin; Skull
Individual Count1
Life StageAdult
SexMale
Institution CodeUSNM
Collection CodeMAMM
Occurrence IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/3db97d96e-74d7-4e7e-be00-406b2d408180
Dataset NameNMNH Extant Biology
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Type of ResourcePhysicalObject
Associated Media14479466
Collection Event
Collected BySmithsonian Venezuelan Project
Collector Number19847
Date Collected1967-07-03
Verbatim Date Collected3 Jul 1967
Year1967
Month7
Day3
Start Day of Year184
End Day of Year184
Locality
CountryVenezuela
State / ProvinceAmazonas
Higher GeographySouth America, Venezuela, Amazonas
ContinentSouth America
LocalitySan Juan, 163 Km ESE Pto. Ayacucho, Rio Manapiare
HabitatTropical humid forest
Decimal Latitude5.3
Decimal Longitude-66.22
Verbatim Latitude05 18 -- N
Verbatim Longitude066 13 -- W
Minimum Elevation in Meters155.0
Other
Modified2020-03-12 12:34:00
IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/3db97d96e-74d7-4e7e-be00-406b2d408180
dwc:datasetID7ddf754f-d193-4cc9-b351-99906754a03b
dwc:collectionIDurn:uuid:59e56a59-8615-4e0c-841d-eb88f3876b22
dwc:occurrenceStatusPRESENT
dwc:institutionIDurn:lsid:biocol.org:col:34871
dwc:verbatimCoordinateSystemDegrees Minutes Seconds
specimen list