× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentAfrica
CountrySudan
LocalitySudd
Institution CodeUsnm
Collection CodeBirds
Catalog NumberUsnm 291420
Collected ByW. Brown
Date Collected1928-03-08

From Recordset

http://collections.nmnh.si.edu

Public records of accessioned specimens and observations curated by the National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution. These data are from the Departments of Botany, Entomology, Invertebrate Zoology and Vertebrate Zoology (Amphibians & Reptiles, Birds, Fishes, and Mammals) and include more than 270,000 primary type specimen records.

Contacts

Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
Name Chris Tuccinardi
RoleInformation Management
Emailtuccinar@si.edu
Name Karen Reed
RoleData Manager
Emailreedk@si.edu
Name Jessica Bird
RoleCollections Information Manager
Emailbirdj@si.edu
Name Diane Pitassy
RoleActing Collection Manager/Data Manager
Emailpitassyd@si.edu
Name Collection Managers
RoleCollection Managers
EmailNMNH-HerpsCM@si.edu
Name Brian Schmidt
RoleData Manager
Emailschmidtb@si.edu
Name Ingrid Rochon
RoleScientific Data Manager
Emailrochoni@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameAnastomus lamelligerus
Higher ClassficationAnimalia, Chordata, Vertebrata, Aves, Ciconiiformes, Ciconiidae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumChordata
ClassAves
OrderCiconiiformes
FamilyCiconiidae
GenusAnastomus
Specific Epithetlamelligerus
Specimen
Catalog NumberUSNM 291420
PreparationsSkeleton: Whole
Individual Count1
SexMale
Institution CodeUSNM
Collection CodeBIRDS
Occurrence IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/374030422-7fe0-44d2-a906-70e8028c3fef
Dataset NameNMNH Extant Biology
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Type of ResourcePhysicalObject
Associated Media15825341
Collection Event
Collected ByW. Brown
Date Collected1928-03-08
Verbatim Date Collected8 Mar 1928
Year1928
Month3
Day8
Start Day of Year68
End Day of Year68
Locality
CountrySudan
Higher GeographyAfrica, Sudan
ContinentAfrica
LocalitySudd
Other
Modified2022-04-05 14:30:00
IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/374030422-7fe0-44d2-a906-70e8028c3fef
dwc:datasetID7ddf754f-d193-4cc9-b351-99906754a03b
dwc:collectionIDurn:uuid:73d83e23-1999-42cd-b38a-c06a7d32d893
dwc:occurrenceStatusPRESENT
dwc:institutionIDurn:lsid:biocol.org:col:34871
specimen list