× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentSouth America
CountryVenezuela
State/ProvinceBolivar
LocalityKukenan
Latitude5.2
Longitude-60.75
Institution CodeUsnm
Collection CodeAmphibians & Reptiles
Catalog Number550182
Date Collected1977-01-09

From Recordset

http://collections.nmnh.si.edu

Public records of accessioned specimens and observations curated by the National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution. These data are from the Departments of Botany, Entomology, Invertebrate Zoology and Vertebrate Zoology (Amphibians & Reptiles, Birds, Fishes, and Mammals) and include more than 270,000 primary type specimen records.

Contacts

Name Thomas Orrell
RoleBranch Chief, NMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Tom Hollowell
RoleInformation Technology Specialist
Emailhollowellt@si.edu
Name Chris Tuccinardi
RoleInformation Management
Emailtuccinar@si.edu
Name Karen Reed
RoleData Manager
Emailwardl@si.edu
Name Jessica Bird
RoleCollections Information Manager
Emailbirdj@si.edu
Name Jeff Williams
RoleCollection Manager
Emailwilliamsjt@si.edu
Name Kenneth Tighe
RoleDatabase Coordinator
Emailtighek@si.edu
Name Brian Schmidt
RoleMuseum Specialist
Emailschmidtb@si.edu
Name Craig Ludwig
RoleScientific Data Manager
Emailludwigc@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleBranch Chief, NMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameOreophrynella nigra
Higher ClassficationAnimalia, Chordata, Vertebrata, Amphibia, Anura, Bufonidae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumChordata
ClassAmphibia
OrderAnura
FamilyBufonidae
GenusOreophrynella
Specific Epithetnigra
Specimen
Catalog Number550182
PreparationsEthanol
Individual Count1
Institution CodeUSNM
Collection CodeAmphibians & Reptiles
Occurrence IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/3b85cffda-2167-4e55-9737-4918dece78fe
Dataset NameNMNH Extant Biology
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Type of ResourcePhysicalObject
Collection Event
Date Collected1977-01-09
Verbatim Date Collected9 Jan 1977; ca. 16:00-17:00 hrs
Year1977
Month1
Day9
Start Day of Year9
End Day of Year9
Locality
CountryVenezuela
State / ProvinceBolivar
Higher GeographySouth America, Venezuela, Bolivar
ContinentSouth America
LocalityKukenan
Decimal Latitude5.2
Decimal Longitude-60.75
Verbatim Latitude05 12 -- N
Verbatim Longitude060 45 -- W
Maximum Elevation in Meters2600
Minimum Elevation in Meters2550
Verbatim Elevation2550-2600 m
specimen list