× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentSouth America
CountryBrazil
State/ProvincePara
LocalityOriximina, Cachoeira Porteira
Latitude-1.03
Longitude-57.15
Institution CodeUsnm
Collection CodeMamm
Catalog NumberUsnm 546264
Collected ByCollector Unknown
Date Collected1976-09-18

Media

From Recordset

http://collections.nmnh.si.edu

Public records of accessioned specimens and observations curated by the National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution. These data are from the Departments of Botany, Entomology, Invertebrate Zoology and Vertebrate Zoology (Amphibians & Reptiles, Birds, Fishes, and Mammals) and include more than 270,000 primary type specimen records.

Contacts

Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
Name Chris Tuccinardi
RoleInformation Management
Emailtuccinar@si.edu
Name Karen Reed
RoleData Manager
Emailreedk@si.edu
Name Jessica Bird
RoleCollections Information Manager
Emailbirdj@si.edu
Name Jeff Williams
RoleCollection Manager
Emailwilliamsjt@si.edu
Name Kenneth Tighe
RoleDatabase Coordinator
Emailtighek@si.edu
Name Brian Schmidt
RoleMuseum Specialist
Emailschmidtb@si.edu
Name Ingrid Rochon
RoleScientific Data Manager
Emailrochoni@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameChiropotes sagulatus
Higher ClassficationAnimalia, Chordata, Vertebrata, Mammalia, Eutheria, Primates, Haplorrhini, Pitheciidae, Pitheciinae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumChordata
ClassMammalia
OrderPrimates
FamilyPitheciidae
GenusChiropotes
Specific Epithetsagulatus
Specimen
Catalog NumberUSNM 546264
PreparationsSkin; Skull
Individual Count1
SexFemale
Institution CodeUSNM
Collection CodeMAMM
Occurrence IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/31ae27577-17d0-4573-8c0e-ba5ad9469b10
Dataset NameNMNH Extant Biology
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Type of ResourcePhysicalObject
Associated Media14147514
Collection Event
Collected ByCollector Unknown
Collector NumberA 2962
Date Collected1976-09-18
Verbatim Date Collected18 Sep 1976
Year1976
Month9
Day18
Start Day of Year262
End Day of Year262
Locality
CountryBrazil
State / ProvincePara
Higher GeographySouth America, Brazil, Para
ContinentSouth America
LocalityOriximina, Cachoeira Porteira
Decimal Latitude-1.03
Decimal Longitude-57.15
Verbatim Latitude01 02 -- S
Verbatim Longitude057 09 -- W
Other
Modified2020-02-12 11:11:00
IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/31ae27577-17d0-4573-8c0e-ba5ad9469b10
dwc:collectionIDurn:uuid:59e56a59-8615-4e0c-841d-eb88f3876b22
dwc:occurrenceStatusPRESENT
dwc:institutionIDurn:lsid:biocol.org:col:34871
dwc:verbatimCoordinateSystemDegrees Minutes Seconds
specimen list