× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentNorth America
CountryMexico
State/ProvinceSan Luis Potosi
LocalitySan Antonio
Institution CodeKu
Collection CodeSemc
Catalog Number1217791
Collected ByBeamer, Raymond
Date Collected1927-07-15

From Recordset

http://biodiversity.ku.edu/entomology/collections

SEMC (Snow Entomological Museum Collection) comprises nearly 5 million pinned insect specimens. Our strengths are Apoidea, Neotropical Coleoptera (especially Staphylinidae, Hydrophiloidea, and Chrysomoloidea), Mecoptera, and fossil insects. We have digitized approximately 800,000 individual specimens (mostly Apoidea and Staphylinidae, Orthoptera, and various other smaller families).

Contacts

Name Jennifer Thomas
RoleAssistant Collection Manager
Emailjct@ku.edu
Name Jennifer Thomas
RoleAssistant Collection Manager
Emailjct@ku.edu
Name Michael Engel
RoleCurator in Charge
Emailmsengel@ku.edu
Name Caroline Chaboo
RoleCurator
Emailcschaboo@ku.edu
Name Andrew Short
RoleCurator
Emailaezshort@ku.edu
Name Laura Russell
RoleVertNet Programmer
Emaillarussell@ku.edu
Name Zack Falin
RoleCollection Manager
Emailksem@ku.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameTrichocorixa uhleri
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumArthropoda
ClassInsecta
OrderHemiptera
FamilyCorixidae
GenusTrichocorixa
Specific Epithetuhleri
Specimen
Identified BySailer, Reece
Date Identified1941
Catalog Number1217791
PreparationsPinned - 1
Life Stageadult
Institution CodeKU
Collection CodeSEMC
Occurrence IDe9cab85f-8594-496f-a270-78081334eb20
Dataset NameSnow Entomological Museum Collection
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Associated Mediahttp://biimages.biodiversity.ku.edu/static/Entomology/originals/sp65564808494455291169.att.JPG
Collection Event
Collected ByBeamer, Raymond
Date Collected1927-07-15
Year1927
Month7
Day15
Locality
CountryMexico
State / ProvinceSan Luis Potosi
Higher GeographyMexico, San Luis Potosi
ContinentNeotropical
LocalitySan Antonio
specimen list