× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentNorth America
CountryMexico
State/ProvinceOaxaca
LocalityJuchitan, 17 Mi E
Institution CodeKu
Collection CodeSemc
Catalog Number1242160
Collected ByUniv. Of Kans. Mex. Exped.
Date Collected1953-07-08

From Recordset

http://biodiversity.ku.edu/entomology/collections

SEMC (Snow Entomological Museum Collection) comprises nearly 5 million pinned insect specimens. Our strengths are Apoidea, Neotropical Coleoptera (especially Staphylinidae, Hydrophiloidea, and Chrysomoloidea), Mecoptera, and fossil insects. We have digitized approximately 800,000 individual specimens (mostly Apoidea and Staphylinidae, Orthoptera, and various other smaller families).

Contacts

Name Jennifer Thomas
RoleAssistant Collection Manager
Emailjct@ku.edu
Name Jennifer Thomas
RoleAssistant Collection Manager
Emailjct@ku.edu
Name Michael Engel
RoleCurator in Charge
Emailmsengel@ku.edu
Name Caroline Chaboo
RoleCurator
Emailcschaboo@ku.edu
Name Andrew Short
RoleCurator
Emailaezshort@ku.edu
Name Laura Russell
RoleVertNet Programmer
Emaillarussell@ku.edu
Name Zack Falin
RoleCollection Manager
Emailksem@ku.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameTenagobia mexicana
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumArthropoda
ClassInsecta
OrderHemiptera
FamilyMicronectidae
GenusTenagobia
Specific Epithetmexicana
Specimen
Catalog Number1242160
PreparationsPinned - 1
Life Stageadult
Institution CodeKU
Collection CodeSEMC
Occurrence IDc935fa37-67b8-4f1b-90cc-5e3748d819ff
Dataset NameSnow Entomological Museum Collection
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Associated Mediahttp://biimages.biodiversity.ku.edu/static/Entomology/originals/sp64049414686595551361.att.JPG
Collection Event
Collected ByUniv. of Kans. Mex. Exped.
Date Collected1953-07-08
Year1953
Month7
Day8
Locality
CountryMexico
State / ProvinceOaxaca
Higher GeographyMexico, Oaxaca
ContinentNeotropical
LocalityJuchitan, 17 mi E
specimen list