× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentArctic Ocean
CountryUnited States
State/ProvinceCalifornia
County/ParishEl Dorado
LocalityEl Dorado National Forest, Nr Jct Of Ice House Rd And Hwy 50
Latitude38.7666667
Longitude-120.4333333
Institution CodeKu
Collection CodeSemc
Catalog Number818107
Collected ByCline, Andrew
Date Collected2005-04-16

From Recordset

http://biodiversity.ku.edu/entomology/collections

SEMC (Snow Entomological Museum Collection) comprises nearly 5 million pinned insect specimens. Our strengths are Apoidea, Neotropical Coleoptera (especially Staphylinidae, Hydrophiloidea, and Chrysomoloidea), Mecoptera, and fossil insects. We have digitized approximately 800,000 individual specimens (mostly Apoidea and Staphylinidae, Orthoptera, and various other smaller families).

Contacts

Name Jennifer Thomas
RoleAssistant Collection Manager
Emailjct@ku.edu
Name Jennifer Thomas
RoleAssistant Collection Manager
Emailjct@ku.edu
Name Michael Engel
RoleCurator in Charge
Emailmsengel@ku.edu
Name Caroline Chaboo
RoleCurator
Emailcschaboo@ku.edu
Name Andrew Short
RoleCurator
Emailaezshort@ku.edu
Name Laura Russell
RoleVertNet Programmer
Emaillarussell@ku.edu
Name Zack Falin
RoleCollection Manager
Emailksem@ku.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NamePaederini
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumArthropoda
ClassInsecta
OrderColeoptera
FamilyStaphylinidae
Specimen
Identified ByFalin, Zachary
Catalog Number818107
PreparationsPinned - 1
Institution CodeKU
Collection CodeSEMC
Occurrence ID3752ea7d-1ed6-11e3-bfac-90b11c41863e
Dataset NameSnow Entomological Museum Collection
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Collection Event
Collected ByCline, Andrew
Date Collected2005-04-16
Year2005
Month4
Day16
Locality
CountryUnited States
State / ProvinceCalifornia
CountyEl Dorado
Higher GeographyUnited States, California, El Dorado
ContinentNearctic
LocalityEl Dorado National Forest, nr jct of Ice House Rd and Hwy 50
Decimal Latitude38.7666667
Decimal Longitude-120.4333333
Maximum Elevation in Meters3200
Minimum Elevation in Meters3200
specimen list