× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentAsia
CountryIndonesia
State/ProvinceSumatera Utara
LocalityIndonesia: Sumatera Utara, Sungai Batang Gadis, Road From Kotanopan To Rao Kabupaten Mandailing-natal
Latitude0.6464
Longitude99.8067
Institution CodeUsnm
Collection CodeFishes
Catalog Number409946
Collected ByD. Lumbantobing Et Al.
Date Collected2006-08-05

From Recordset

http://collections.nmnh.si.edu

Public records of accessioned specimens and observations curated by the National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution. These data are from the Departments of Botany, Entomology, Invertebrate Zoology and Vertebrate Zoology (Amphibians & Reptiles, Birds, Fishes, and Mammals) and include more than 270,000 primary type specimen records.

Contacts

Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Chris Tuccinardi
RoleInformation Management
Emailtuccinar@si.edu
Name Karen Reed
RoleData Manager
Emailreedk@si.edu
Name Jessica Bird
RoleCollections Information Manager
Emailbirdj@si.edu
Name Jeff Williams
RoleCollection Manager
Emailwilliamsjt@si.edu
Name Kenneth Tighe
RoleDatabase Coordinator
Emailtighek@si.edu
Name Brian Schmidt
RoleMuseum Specialist
Emailschmidtb@si.edu
Name Ingrid Rochon
RoleScientific Data Manager
Emailrochoni@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameHomaloptera gymnogaster
Higher ClassficationAnimalia, Chordata, Vertebrata, Osteichthyes, Actinopterygii, Neopterygii, Ostariophysi, Cypriniformes, Balitoridae, Balitorinae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumChordata
ClassActinopterygii
OrderCypriniformes
FamilyBalitoridae
GenusHomaloptera
Specific Epithetgymnogaster
Specimen
Identified ByLumbantobing, Daniel N.
Catalog Number409946
Individual Count23
Institution CodeUSNM
Collection CodeFishes
Occurrence IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/3d510bb87-1ac3-41ba-81ff-3ed699023c55
Dataset NameNMNH Extant Biology
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Type of ResourcePhysicalObject
Collection Event
Collected ByD. Lumbantobing et al.
Field NumberBDS 58
Date Collected2006-08-05
Year2006
Month8
Day5
Start Day of Year217
End Day of Year217
Locality
CountryIndonesia
State / ProvinceSumatera Utara
Higher GeographyIndonesia, Sumatera Utara
Continentasia
LocalityIndonesia: Sumatera Utara, Sungai Batang Gadis, Road from Kotanopan to Rao Kabupaten Mandailing-Natal
Decimal Latitude0.6464
Decimal Longitude99.8067
specimen list