× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentSouth America
CountryBrazil
State/ProvincePara
LocalityTuituia
Institution CodeUsnm
Collection CodeMamm
Catalog NumberUsnm 461384
Collected ByCollector Unknown
Date Collected1960-08-27

From Recordset

http://collections.nmnh.si.edu

Public records of accessioned specimens and observations curated by the National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution. These data are from the Departments of Botany, Entomology, Invertebrate Zoology and Vertebrate Zoology (Amphibians & Reptiles, Birds, Fishes, and Mammals) and include more than 270,000 primary type specimen records.

Contacts

Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
Name Chris Tuccinardi
RoleInformation Management
Emailtuccinar@si.edu
Name Karen Reed
RoleData Manager
Emailreedk@si.edu
Name Jessica Bird
RoleCollections Information Manager
Emailbirdj@si.edu
Name Diane Pitassy
RoleActing Collection Manager/Data Manager
Emailpitassyd@si.edu
Name Collection Managers
RoleCollection Managers
EmailNMNH-HerpsCM@si.edu
Name Brian Schmidt
RoleData Manager
Emailschmidtb@si.edu
Name Ingrid Rochon
RoleScientific Data Manager
Emailrochoni@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameSapajus apella
Higher ClassficationAnimalia, Chordata, Vertebrata, Mammalia, Eutheria, Primates, Haplorrhini, Cebidae, Cebinae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumChordata
ClassMammalia
OrderPrimates
FamilyCebidae
GenusSapajus
Specific Epithetapella
Specimen
Catalog NumberUSNM 461384
PreparationsSkin; Skull
Individual Count1
SexMale
Institution CodeUSNM
Collection CodeMAMM
Occurrence IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/3d509f435-dafd-468e-b4c7-aae37351838b
Dataset NameNMNH Extant Biology
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Type of ResourcePhysicalObject
Associated Media14397567
Collection Event
Collected ByCollector Unknown
Collector NumberM 9829
Date Collected1960-08-27
Verbatim Date Collected27 Aug 1960
Year1960
Month8
Day27
Start Day of Year240
End Day of Year240
Locality
CountryBrazil
State / ProvincePara
Higher GeographySouth America, Brazil, Para
ContinentSouth America
LocalityTuituia
Other
Modified2020-02-14 16:59:00
IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/3d509f435-dafd-468e-b4c7-aae37351838b
dwc:datasetID7ddf754f-d193-4cc9-b351-99906754a03b
dwc:collectionIDurn:uuid:59e56a59-8615-4e0c-841d-eb88f3876b22
dwc:occurrenceStatusPRESENT
dwc:institutionIDurn:lsid:biocol.org:col:34871
specimen list