× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentSouth America
CountryGuyana
State/ProvinceMazaruni-potaro
LocalityMt. Roraima, North Slope Of
Latitude5.28
Longitude-60.75
Institution CodeUsnm
Collection CodeAmphibians & Reptiles
Catalog Number549315
Date Collected2001-03-30

From Recordset

http://collections.nmnh.si.edu

Public records of accessioned specimens and observations curated by the National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution. These data are from the Departments of Botany, Entomology, Invertebrate Zoology and Vertebrate Zoology (Amphibians & Reptiles, Birds, Fishes, and Mammals) and include more than 270,000 primary type specimen records.

Contacts

Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Chris Tuccinardi
RoleInformation Management
Emailtuccinar@si.edu
Name Karen Reed
RoleData Manager
Emailreedk@si.edu
Name Jessica Bird
RoleCollections Information Manager
Emailbirdj@si.edu
Name Jeff Williams
RoleCollection Manager
Emailwilliamsjt@si.edu
Name Kenneth Tighe
RoleDatabase Coordinator
Emailtighek@si.edu
Name Brian Schmidt
RoleMuseum Specialist
Emailschmidtb@si.edu
Name Ingrid Rochon
RoleScientific Data Manager
Emailrochoni@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameAdelophryne gutturosa
Higher ClassficationAnimalia, Chordata, Vertebrata, Amphibia, Anura, Eleutherodactylidae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumChordata
ClassAmphibia
OrderAnura
FamilyEleutherodactylidae
GenusAdelophryne
Specific Epithetgutturosa
Specimen
Catalog Number549315
PreparationsEthanol
Individual Count1
Institution CodeUSNM
Collection CodeAmphibians & Reptiles
Occurrence IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/3ccc565da-ef9a-45c5-bb28-2db676b84970
Dataset NameNMNH Extant Biology
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Type of ResourcePhysicalObject
Collection Event
Date Collected2001-03-30
Verbatim Date Collected30 Mar 2001
Year2001
Month3
Day30
Start Day of Year89
End Day of Year89
Locality
CountryGuyana
State / ProvinceMazaruni-Potaro
Higher GeographySouth America, Guyana, Mazaruni-Potaro
ContinentSouth America
LocalityMt. Roraima, north slope of
Decimal Latitude5.28
Decimal Longitude-60.75
Verbatim Latitude05 17 -- N
Verbatim Longitude060 45 -- W
Maximum Elevation in Meters800
Minimum Elevation in Meters800
Verbatim Elevation800 m
specimen list