× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentSouth America
CountryVenezuela
State/ProvinceNueva Esparta
LocalityIsla Margarita, 3 Km Ne La Asuncion
Latitude11.05
Longitude-63.85
Institution CodeUsnm
Collection CodeMamm
Catalog NumberUsnm 388197
Collected BySmithsonian Venezuelan Project
Date Collected1967-02-13

From Recordset

http://collections.nmnh.si.edu

Public records of accessioned specimens and observations curated by the National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution. These data are from the Departments of Botany, Entomology, Invertebrate Zoology and Vertebrate Zoology (Amphibians & Reptiles, Birds, Fishes, and Mammals) and include more than 270,000 primary type specimen records.

Contacts

Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
Name Chris Tuccinardi
RoleInformation Management
Emailtuccinar@si.edu
Name Karen Reed
RoleData Manager
Emailreedk@si.edu
Name Jessica Bird
RoleCollections Information Manager
Emailbirdj@si.edu
Name Jeff Williams
RoleCollection Manager
Emailwilliamsjt@si.edu
Name Kenneth Tighe
RoleDatabase Coordinator
Emailtighek@si.edu
Name Brian Schmidt
RoleMuseum Specialist
Emailschmidtb@si.edu
Name Ingrid Rochon
RoleScientific Data Manager
Emailrochoni@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameSapajus apella
Higher ClassficationAnimalia, Chordata, Vertebrata, Mammalia, Eutheria, Primates, Haplorrhini, Cebidae, Cebinae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumChordata
ClassMammalia
OrderPrimates
FamilyCebidae
GenusSapajus
Specific Epithetapella
Specimen
Catalog NumberUSNM 388197
PreparationsSkin; Skull
Individual Count1
Life StageAdult
SexFemale
Institution CodeUSNM
Collection CodeMAMM
Occurrence IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/31c4f5c9b-83ab-415a-b313-60eb8666ee6d
Dataset NameNMNH Extant Biology
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Type of ResourcePhysicalObject
Associated Media14483225
Collection Event
Collected BySmithsonian Venezuelan Project
Collector Number12362
Date Collected1967-02-13
Verbatim Date Collected13 Feb 1967
Year1967
Month2
Day13
Start Day of Year44
End Day of Year44
Locality
CountryVenezuela
State / ProvinceNueva Esparta
Higher GeographySouth America, Venezuela, Nueva Esparta
ContinentSouth America
LocalityIsla Margarita, 3 Km NE La Asuncion
HabitatPremontane dry forest
Decimal Latitude11.05
Decimal Longitude-63.85
Verbatim Latitude11 03 -- N
Verbatim Longitude063 51 -- W
Minimum Elevation in Meters305.0
Other
Modified2020-03-17 11:56:00
IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/31c4f5c9b-83ab-415a-b313-60eb8666ee6d
dwc:datasetID7ddf754f-d193-4cc9-b351-99906754a03b
dwc:collectionIDurn:uuid:59e56a59-8615-4e0c-841d-eb88f3876b22
dwc:occurrenceStatusPRESENT
dwc:institutionIDurn:lsid:biocol.org:col:34871
dwc:verbatimCoordinateSystemDegrees Minutes Seconds
specimen list