× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentNorth America
CountryHonduras
State/ProvinceAtlantida
LocalityTela, 7 Km Ssw
Latitude15.72687
Longitude-87.45065
Institution CodeKu
Collection CodeSemc
Catalog Number923022
Date Collected2010-06-14

From Recordset

http://biodiversity.ku.edu/entomology/collections

SEMC (Snow Entomological Museum Collection) comprises nearly 5 million pinned insect specimens. Our strengths are Apoidea, Neotropical Coleoptera (especially Staphylinidae, Hydrophiloidea, and Chrysomoloidea), Mecoptera, and fossil insects. We have digitized approximately 800,000 individual specimens (mostly Apoidea and Staphylinidae, Orthoptera, and various other smaller families).

Contacts

Name Jennifer Thomas
RoleAssistant Collection Manager
Emailjct@ku.edu
Name Jennifer Thomas
RoleAssistant Collection Manager
Emailjct@ku.edu
Name Michael Engel
RoleCurator in Charge
Emailmsengel@ku.edu
Name Caroline Chaboo
RoleCurator
Emailcschaboo@ku.edu
Name Andrew Short
RoleCurator
Emailaezshort@ku.edu
Name Laura Russell
RoleVertNet Programmer
Emaillarussell@ku.edu
Name Zack Falin
RoleCollection Manager
Emailksem@ku.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameGalerucinae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumArthropoda
ClassInsecta
OrderColeoptera
FamilyChrysomelidae
Specimen
Identified ByFalin, Zachary
Date Identified2012
Catalog Number923022
PreparationsPinned - 1
Life Stageadult
Institution CodeKU
Collection CodeSEMC
Occurrence ID43644bad-1ed6-11e3-bfac-90b11c41863e
Dataset NameSnow Entomological Museum Collection
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Collection Event
Date Collected2010-06-14
Year2010
Month6
Day14
Locality
CountryHonduras
State / ProvinceAtlantida
Higher GeographyHonduras, Atlantida
ContinentNeotropical
LocalityTela, 7 km SSW
Decimal Latitude15.72687
Decimal Longitude-87.45065
Maximum Elevation in Meters170
Minimum Elevation in Meters170
Georeference ProtocolGPS
Geodetic DatumWGS84
Georeference RemarksGPS error 4m
specimen list