× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentNorth America
CountryPanama
LocalityJuan Minas
Institution CodeUsnm
Collection CodeBirds
Catalog NumberUsnm 431446
Collected ByC. Yunker
Date Collected1961-06-30

From Recordset

http://collections.nmnh.si.edu

Public records of accessioned specimens and observations curated by the National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution. These data are from the Departments of Botany, Entomology, Invertebrate Zoology and Vertebrate Zoology (Amphibians & Reptiles, Birds, Fishes, and Mammals) and include more than 270,000 primary type specimen records.

Contacts

Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
Name Chris Tuccinardi
RoleInformation Management
Emailtuccinar@si.edu
Name Karen Reed
RoleData Manager
Emailreedk@si.edu
Name Jessica Bird
RoleCollections Information Manager
Emailbirdj@si.edu
Name Jeff Williams
RoleCollection Manager
Emailwilliamsjt@si.edu
Name Kenneth Tighe
RoleDatabase Coordinator
Emailtighek@si.edu
Name Brian Schmidt
RoleMuseum Specialist
Emailschmidtb@si.edu
Name Ingrid Rochon
RoleScientific Data Manager
Emailrochoni@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameCrypturellus soui panamensis
Higher ClassficationAnimalia, Chordata, Vertebrata, Aves, Paleognathae, Tinamidae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumChordata
ClassAves
OrderPaleognathae
FamilyTinamidae
GenusCrypturellus
Specific Epithetsoui
Infraspecific Epithetpanamensis
Taxon Ranksubspecies
Specimen
Catalog NumberUSNM 431446
PreparationsAlcoholic: Whole
Individual Count1
Life StageJuvenile
Sexunknown
Institution CodeUSNM
Collection CodeBirds
Occurrence IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/35d9022f8-e6e0-4d6f-a8fa-1d1029b86ca4
Dataset NameNMNH Extant Biology
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Type of ResourcePhysicalObject
Collection Event
Collected ByC. Yunker
Date Collected1961-06-30
Verbatim Date Collected30 Jun 1961
Year1961
Month6
Day30
Start Day of Year181
End Day of Year181
Locality
CountryPanama
Higher GeographyNorth America, Panama
ContinentNorth America
LocalityJuan Minas
Other
Modified2014-08-13 08:53:00
IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/35d9022f8-e6e0-4d6f-a8fa-1d1029b86ca4
dwc:datasetID7ddf754f-d193-4cc9-b351-99906754a03b
dwc:collectionIDurn:uuid:73d83e23-1999-42cd-b38a-c06a7d32d893
dwc:occurrenceStatusPRESENT
dwc:institutionIDurn:lsid:biocol.org:col:34871
specimen list