× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentSouth America
CountryEcuador
State/ProvinceNapo
LocalitySierra Azul, Hacienda Aragon
Latitude-0.6666667
Longitude-77.9166667
Institution CodeKu
Collection CodeSemc
Catalog Number87625
Collected ByHibbs, P
Date Collected1996-04-26

From Recordset

http://biodiversity.ku.edu/entomology/collections

SEMC (Snow Entomological Museum Collection) comprises nearly 5 million pinned insect specimens. Our strengths are Apoidea, Neotropical Coleoptera (especially Staphylinidae, Hydrophiloidea, and Chrysomoloidea), Mecoptera, and fossil insects. We have digitized approximately 800,000 individual specimens (mostly Apoidea and Staphylinidae, Orthoptera, and various other smaller families).

Contacts

Name Jennifer Thomas
RoleAssistant Collection Manager
Emailjct@ku.edu
Name Jennifer Thomas
RoleAssistant Collection Manager
Emailjct@ku.edu
Name Michael Engel
RoleCurator in Charge
Emailmsengel@ku.edu
Name Caroline Chaboo
RoleCurator
Emailcschaboo@ku.edu
Name Andrew Short
RoleCurator
Emailaezshort@ku.edu
Name Laura Russell
RoleVertNet Programmer
Emaillarussell@ku.edu
Name Zack Falin
RoleCollection Manager
Emailksem@ku.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameEndomychidae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumArthropoda
ClassInsecta
OrderColeoptera
FamilyEndomychidae
Specimen
Date Identified1997
Catalog Number87625
PreparationsPinned - 1
Life Stageadult
Institution CodeKU
Collection CodeSEMC
Occurrence ID2a0ecfdf-1ed6-11e3-bfac-90b11c41863e
Dataset NameSnow Entomological Museum Collection
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Collection Event
Collected ByHibbs, P
Date Collected1996-04-26
Year1996
Month4
Day26
Locality
CountryEcuador
State / ProvinceNapo
Higher GeographyEcuador, Napo
ContinentNeotropical
LocalitySierra Azul, Hacienda Aragon
Decimal Latitude-0.6666667
Decimal Longitude-77.9166667
Maximum Elevation in Meters2300
Minimum Elevation in Meters2300
specimen list