× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentNorth America
CountryHonduras
State/ProvinceLempira
LocalityP.n. Celaque, Nr. Gracias Campamiento Don Tomas
Latitude14.545
Longitude-88.6616667
Institution CodeKu
Collection CodeSemc
Catalog Number480029
Collected ByAnderson, Robert
Date Collected2002-05-12

From Recordset

http://biodiversity.ku.edu/entomology/collections

SEMC (Snow Entomological Museum Collection) comprises nearly 5 million pinned insect specimens. Our strengths are Apoidea, Neotropical Coleoptera (especially Staphylinidae, Hydrophiloidea, and Chrysomoloidea), Mecoptera, and fossil insects. We have digitized approximately 800,000 individual specimens (mostly Apoidea and Staphylinidae, Orthoptera, and various other smaller families).

Contacts

Name Jennifer Thomas
RoleAssistant Collection Manager
Emailjct@ku.edu
Name Jennifer Thomas
RoleAssistant Collection Manager
Emailjct@ku.edu
Name Michael Engel
RoleCurator in Charge
Emailmsengel@ku.edu
Name Caroline Chaboo
RoleCurator
Emailcschaboo@ku.edu
Name Andrew Short
RoleCurator
Emailaezshort@ku.edu
Name Laura Russell
RoleVertNet Programmer
Emaillarussell@ku.edu
Name Zack Falin
RoleCollection Manager
Emailksem@ku.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameLeiodidae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumArthropoda
ClassInsecta
OrderColeoptera
FamilyLeiodidae
Specimen
Identified ByFalin, Zachary
Date Identified2004
Catalog Number480029
PreparationsPinned - 1
Life Stageadult
Institution CodeKU
Collection CodeSEMC
Occurrence ID37c773d5-1ed6-11e3-bfac-90b11c41863e
Dataset NameSnow Entomological Museum Collection
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Collection Event
Collected ByAnderson, Robert
Date Collected2002-05-12
Year2002
Month5
Day12
Locality
CountryHonduras
State / ProvinceLempira
Higher GeographyHonduras, Lempira
ContinentNeotropical
LocalityP.N. Celaque, nr. Gracias Campamiento Don Tomas
Decimal Latitude14.5450000
Decimal Longitude-88.6616667
Maximum Elevation in Meters2250
Minimum Elevation in Meters2250
specimen list