× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentLocality Unknown
CountryLocality Unknown
Institution CodeUsnm
Collection CodeMammals
Catalog Number546316
Collected ByCollector Unknown
Date Collected1982-12-02

From Recordset

http://collections.nmnh.si.edu

Public records of accessioned specimens and observations curated by the National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution. These data are from the Departments of Botany, Entomology, Invertebrate Zoology and Vertebrate Zoology (Amphibians & Reptiles, Birds, Fishes, and Mammals) and include more than 270,000 primary type specimen records.

Contacts

Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
Name Chris Tuccinardi
RoleInformation Management
Emailtuccinar@si.edu
Name Karen Reed
RoleData Manager
Emailreedk@si.edu
Name Jessica Bird
RoleCollections Information Manager
Emailbirdj@si.edu
Name Jeff Williams
RoleCollection Manager
Emailwilliamsjt@si.edu
Name Kenneth Tighe
RoleDatabase Coordinator
Emailtighek@si.edu
Name Brian Schmidt
RoleMuseum Specialist
Emailschmidtb@si.edu
Name Ingrid Rochon
RoleScientific Data Manager
Emailrochoni@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameLeontopithecus rosalia
Higher ClassficationAnimalia, Chordata, Vertebrata, Mammalia, Eutheria, Primates, Haplorrhini, Callitrichidae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumChordata
ClassMammalia
OrderPrimates
FamilyCallitrichidae
GenusLeontopithecus
Specific Epithetrosalia
Specimen
Catalog Number546316
PreparationsSkull; Skeleton
Individual Count1
SexFemale
Institution CodeUSNM
Collection CodeMammals
Occurrence IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/3644b62fd-70c0-4e76-948e-90cd3ee5054e
Dataset NameNMNH Extant Biology
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Type of ResourcePhysicalObject
Associated Media14147519
Collection Event
Collected ByCollector Unknown
Collector NumberMZ NECROPSY NO. 82-209
Date Collected1982-12-02
Verbatim Date Collected2 Dec 1982
Year1982
Month12
Day2
Start Day of Year336
End Day of Year336
Locality
CountryLocality Unknown
Higher GeographyLocality Unknown, Locality Unknown
ContinentLocality Unknown
specimen list