× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentNorth America
CountryCuba
State/ProvinceGranma
LocalityMinas Del Frio, 1.4 Km N Of
Institution CodeUsnm
Collection CodeAmphibians & Reptiles
Catalog Number348804
Date Collected1994-07-03

From Recordset

http://collections.nmnh.si.edu

Public records of accessioned specimens and observations curated by the National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution. These data are from the Departments of Botany, Entomology, Invertebrate Zoology and Vertebrate Zoology (Amphibians & Reptiles, Birds, Fishes, and Mammals) and include more than 270,000 primary type specimen records.

Contacts

Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Chris Tuccinardi
RoleInformation Management
Emailtuccinar@si.edu
Name Karen Reed
RoleData Manager
Emailreedk@si.edu
Name Jessica Bird
RoleCollections Information Manager
Emailbirdj@si.edu
Name Jeff Williams
RoleCollection Manager
Emailwilliamsjt@si.edu
Name Kenneth Tighe
RoleDatabase Coordinator
Emailtighek@si.edu
Name Brian Schmidt
RoleMuseum Specialist
Emailschmidtb@si.edu
Name Ingrid Rochon
RoleScientific Data Manager
Emailrochoni@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameEleutherodactylus turquinensis
Higher ClassficationAnimalia, Chordata, Vertebrata, Amphibia, Anura, Eleutherodactylidae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumChordata
ClassAmphibia
OrderAnura
FamilyEleutherodactylidae
GenusEleutherodactylus
Specific Epithetturquinensis
Specimen
Catalog Number348804
PreparationsEthanol
Individual Count1
Life StageJuvenile
Institution CodeUSNM
Collection CodeAmphibians & Reptiles
Occurrence IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/3a510f2f6-a7fa-4b56-872e-1adb71f2399c
Dataset NameNMNH Extant Biology
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Type of ResourcePhysicalObject
Collection Event
Date Collected1994-07-03
Verbatim Date Collected3 Jul 1994
Year1994
Month7
Day3
Start Day of Year184
End Day of Year184
Locality
CountryCuba
State / ProvinceGranma
Higher GeographyCuba, Granma
Continentnorth america
LocalityMinas del Frio, 1.4 km N of
Maximum Elevation in Meters845
Minimum Elevation in Meters845
Verbatim Elevation845 m
specimen list