× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentAsia
CountryIsrael
State/ProvinceHadarom
LocalityEilot
Institution CodeUsnm
Collection CodeBirds
Catalog NumberUsnm 605017
Collected ByPalearctic Migratory Bird Survey
Date Collected1968-09-26

From Recordset

http://collections.nmnh.si.edu

Public records of accessioned specimens and observations curated by the National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution. These data are from the Departments of Botany, Entomology, Invertebrate Zoology and Vertebrate Zoology (Amphibians & Reptiles, Birds, Fishes, and Mammals) and include more than 270,000 primary type specimen records.

Contacts

Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
Name Chris Tuccinardi
RoleInformation Management
Emailtuccinar@si.edu
Name Karen Reed
RoleData Manager
Emailreedk@si.edu
Name Jessica Bird
RoleCollections Information Manager
Emailbirdj@si.edu
Name Diane Pitassy
RoleActing Collection Manager/Data Manager
Emailpitassyd@si.edu
Name Collection Managers
RoleCollection Managers
EmailNMNH-HerpsCM@si.edu
Name Brian Schmidt
RoleData Manager
Emailschmidtb@si.edu
Name Ingrid Rochon
RoleScientific Data Manager
Emailrochoni@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameCiconia ciconia
Higher ClassficationAnimalia, Chordata, Vertebrata, Aves, Ciconiiformes, Ciconiidae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumChordata
ClassAves
OrderCiconiiformes
FamilyCiconiidae
GenusCiconia
Specific Epithetciconia
Specimen
Catalog NumberUSNM 605017
PreparationsSkeleton: Whole
Individual Count1
Life StageImmature
SexMale
Institution CodeUSNM
Collection CodeBIRDS
Occurrence IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/34841baea-2f9e-4984-baae-f1899fdaa5ce
Dataset NameNMNH Extant Biology
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Type of ResourcePhysicalObject
Associated Media15806908
Collection Event
Collected ByPalearctic Migratory Bird Survey
Date Collected1968-09-26
Verbatim Date Collected26 Sep 1968
Year1968
Month9
Day26
Start Day of Year270
End Day of Year270
Locality
CountryIsrael
State / ProvinceHadarom
Higher GeographyAsia, Israel, Hadarom
ContinentAsia
LocalityEilot
Other
Modified2022-05-05 13:32:00
IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/34841baea-2f9e-4984-baae-f1899fdaa5ce
dwc:datasetID7ddf754f-d193-4cc9-b351-99906754a03b
dwc:collectionIDurn:uuid:73d83e23-1999-42cd-b38a-c06a7d32d893
dwc:occurrenceStatusPRESENT
dwc:institutionIDurn:lsid:biocol.org:col:34871
specimen list