× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentAsia
CountryThailand
State/ProvincePathum Thani
LocalityWat Phailom
Institution CodeUsnm
Collection CodeBirds
Catalog NumberUsnm 553234
Collected ByJ. Marshall
Date Collected1964-11-18

From Recordset

http://collections.nmnh.si.edu

Public records of accessioned specimens and observations curated by the National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution. These data are from the Departments of Botany, Entomology, Invertebrate Zoology and Vertebrate Zoology (Amphibians & Reptiles, Birds, Fishes, and Mammals) and include more than 270,000 primary type specimen records.

Contacts

Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
Name Chris Tuccinardi
RoleInformation Management
Emailtuccinar@si.edu
Name Karen Reed
RoleData Manager
Emailreedk@si.edu
Name Jessica Bird
RoleCollections Information Manager
Emailbirdj@si.edu
Name Jeff Williams
RoleCollection Manager
Emailwilliamsjt@si.edu
Name Kenneth Tighe
RoleDatabase Coordinator
Emailtighek@si.edu
Name Brian Schmidt
RoleMuseum Specialist
Emailschmidtb@si.edu
Name Ingrid Rochon
RoleScientific Data Manager
Emailrochoni@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameAnastomus oscitans
Higher ClassficationAnimalia, Chordata, Vertebrata, Aves, Ciconiiformes, Ciconiidae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumChordata
ClassAves
OrderCiconiiformes
FamilyCiconiidae
GenusAnastomus
Specific Epithetoscitans
Specimen
Catalog NumberUSNM 553234
PreparationsSkeleton: Whole
Individual Count1
SexMale
Institution CodeUSNM
Collection CodeBirds
Occurrence IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/3e2d050fb-82c2-4491-987b-11aa28c1cd0a
Dataset NameNMNH Extant Biology
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Type of ResourcePhysicalObject
Associated Media15810359
Collection Event
Collected ByJ. Marshall
Date Collected1964-11-18
Verbatim Date Collected18 Nov 1964
Year1964
Month11
Day18
Start Day of Year323
End Day of Year323
Locality
CountryThailand
State / ProvincePathum Thani
Higher GeographyAsia, Thailand, Pathum Thani
ContinentAsia
LocalityWat Phailom
Other
Modified2022-03-24 16:18:00
IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/3e2d050fb-82c2-4491-987b-11aa28c1cd0a
dwc:datasetID7ddf754f-d193-4cc9-b351-99906754a03b
dwc:collectionIDurn:uuid:73d83e23-1999-42cd-b38a-c06a7d32d893
dwc:occurrenceStatusPRESENT
dwc:institutionIDurn:lsid:biocol.org:col:34871
specimen list