× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentSouth America
CountryBrazil
State/ProvincePernambuco
LocalityRecife (dois Irmã£os)
Institution CodeUsnm
Collection CodeAmphibians & Reptiles
Catalog Number565102
Date Collected1970-01-19

From Recordset

http://collections.nmnh.si.edu

Public records of accessioned specimens and observations curated by the National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution. These data are from the Departments of Botany, Entomology, Invertebrate Zoology and Vertebrate Zoology (Amphibians & Reptiles, Birds, Fishes, and Mammals) and include more than 270,000 primary type specimen records.

Contacts

Name Thomas Orrell
RoleBranch Chief, NMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Tom Hollowell
RoleInformation Technology Specialist
Emailhollowellt@si.edu
Name Chris Tuccinardi
RoleInformation Management
Emailtuccinar@si.edu
Name Linda Ward
RoleData Manager
Emailwardl@si.edu
Name Patricia Gentili-Poole
RoleCollections Information Manager
Emailgentilip@si.edu
Name Jeff Williams
RoleCollection Manager
Emailwilliamsjt@si.edu
Name Kenneth Tighe
RoleDatabase Coordinator
Emailtighek@si.edu
Name Brian Schmidt
RoleMuseum Specialist
Emailschmidtb@si.edu
Name Craig Ludwig
RoleScientific Data Manager
Emailludwigc@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleBranch Chief, NMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameFrostius pernambucensis
Higher ClassficationAnimalia, Chordata, Vertebrata, Amphibia, Anura, Bufonidae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumChordata
ClassAmphibia
OrderAnura
FamilyBufonidae
GenusFrostius
Specific Epithetpernambucensis
Specimen
Catalog Number565102
PreparationsEthanol
Individual Count1
Institution CodeUSNM
Collection CodeAmphibians & Reptiles
Occurrence IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/3c61373e8-994f-4a22-83cb-6ebf1db52970
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Type of ResourcePhysicalObject
Collection Event
Date Collected1970-01-19
Verbatim Date Collected19 Jan 1970
Year1970
Month1
Day19
Start Day of Year19
End Day of Year19
Locality
CountryBrazil
State / ProvincePernambuco
Higher GeographySouth America, Brazil, Pernambuco
ContinentSouth America
LocalityRecife (Dois Irmãos)
specimen list