× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentSouth America
CountryBrazil
State/ProvinceRio De Janeiro
LocalityRío De Janeiro
Latitude-22.900000000000002
Longitude-43.2333
Institution CodeUsnm
Collection CodeAmphibians & Reptiles
Catalog Number81155

From Recordset

http://collections.nmnh.si.edu

Public records of accessioned specimens and observations curated by the National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution. These data are from the Departments of Botany, Entomology, Invertebrate Zoology and Vertebrate Zoology (Amphibians & Reptiles, Birds, Fishes, and Mammals) and include more than 270,000 primary type specimen records.

Contacts

Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Chris Tuccinardi
RoleInformation Management
Emailtuccinar@si.edu
Name Karen Reed
RoleData Manager
Emailreedk@si.edu
Name Jessica Bird
RoleCollections Information Manager
Emailbirdj@si.edu
Name Jeff Williams
RoleCollection Manager
Emailwilliamsjt@si.edu
Name Kenneth Tighe
RoleDatabase Coordinator
Emailtighek@si.edu
Name Brian Schmidt
RoleMuseum Specialist
Emailschmidtb@si.edu
Name Ingrid Rochon
RoleScientific Data Manager
Emailrochoni@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameCrossodactylus gaudichaudii
Higher ClassficationAnimalia, Chordata, Vertebrata, Amphibia, Anura, Hylodidae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumChordata
ClassAmphibia
OrderAnura
FamilyHylodidae
GenusCrossodactylus
Specific Epithetgaudichaudii
Specimen
Catalog Number81155
PreparationsEthanol
Individual Count1
Institution CodeUSNM
Collection CodeAmphibians & Reptiles
Occurrence IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/3d096ef61-3410-4c10-807b-087e51882092
Dataset NameNMNH Extant Biology
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Type of ResourcePhysicalObject
Collection Event
Verbatim Date Collected-- Jul 1930
Year1930
Month7
Start Day of Year212
End Day of Year212
Locality
CountryBrazil
State / ProvinceRio de Janeiro
Higher GeographySouth America, Brazil, Rio de Janeiro
ContinentSouth America
LocalityRío de Janeiro
Decimal Latitude-22.9
Decimal Longitude-43.2333
Georeference ProtocolAlexandria Digital Library Gazetteer, MaNIS/HerpNET/ORNIS Georeferencing Guidelines
Coordinate Uncertainty In Meters15115
Geodetic DatumWGS84
Georeference RemarksLocality extent = 12.5
specimen list