× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentArctic Ocean
CountryUnited States
State/ProvinceTexas
County/ParishPecos
LocalityImperial
Latitude31.2728
Longitude-106.6922
Institution CodeKu
Collection CodeSemc
Catalog Number1135455
Collected ByBeamer, Lucy
Date Collected1954-05-02

From Recordset

http://biodiversity.ku.edu/entomology/collections

SEMC (Snow Entomological Museum Collection) comprises nearly 5 million pinned insect specimens. Our strengths are Apoidea, Neotropical Coleoptera (especially Staphylinidae, Hydrophiloidea, and Chrysomoloidea), Mecoptera, and fossil insects. We have digitized approximately 800,000 individual specimens (mostly Apoidea and Staphylinidae, Orthoptera, and various other smaller families).

Contacts

Name Jennifer Thomas
RoleAssistant Collection Manager
Emailjct@ku.edu
Name Jennifer Thomas
RoleAssistant Collection Manager
Emailjct@ku.edu
Name Michael Engel
RoleCurator in Charge
Emailmsengel@ku.edu
Name Caroline Chaboo
RoleCurator
Emailcschaboo@ku.edu
Name Andrew Short
RoleCurator
Emailaezshort@ku.edu
Name Laura Russell
RoleVertNet Programmer
Emaillarussell@ku.edu
Name Zack Falin
RoleCollection Manager
Emailksem@ku.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameAshmeadiella
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumArthropoda
ClassInsecta
OrderHymenoptera
FamilyMegachilidae
GenusAshmeadiella
Specimen
Catalog Number1135455
PreparationsPinned - 1
Life Stageadult
Institution CodeKU
Collection CodeSEMC
Occurrence ID4b9ecc62-1ed6-11e3-bfac-90b11c41863e
Dataset NameSnow Entomological Museum Collection
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Associated Mediahttp://biimages.biodiversity.ku.edu/static/Entomology/originals/sp63738593620458047656.att.JPG
Collection Event
Collected ByBeamer, Lucy
Date Collected1954-05-02
Year1954
Month5
Day2
Locality
CountryUnited States
State / ProvinceTexas
CountyPecos
Higher GeographyUnited States, Texas, Pecos
ContinentNearctic
LocalityImperial
Decimal Latitude31.2728
Decimal Longitude-106.6922
specimen list