× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentSouth America
CountryVenezuela
State/ProvinceAmazonas
LocalityTamatama, Rio Orinoco
Latitude3.17
Longitude-65.82
Institution CodeUsnm
Collection CodeMammals
Catalog Number406416
Collected BySmithsonian Venezuelan Project
Date Collected1967-04-24

Media

From Recordset

http://collections.nmnh.si.edu

Public records of accessioned specimens and observations curated by the National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution. These data are from the Departments of Botany, Entomology, Invertebrate Zoology and Vertebrate Zoology (Amphibians & Reptiles, Birds, Fishes, and Mammals) and include more than 270,000 primary type specimen records.

Contacts

Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
Name Chris Tuccinardi
RoleInformation Management
Emailtuccinar@si.edu
Name Karen Reed
RoleData Manager
Emailreedk@si.edu
Name Jessica Bird
RoleCollections Information Manager
Emailbirdj@si.edu
Name Jeff Williams
RoleCollection Manager
Emailwilliamsjt@si.edu
Name Kenneth Tighe
RoleDatabase Coordinator
Emailtighek@si.edu
Name Brian Schmidt
RoleMuseum Specialist
Emailschmidtb@si.edu
Name Ingrid Rochon
RoleScientific Data Manager
Emailrochoni@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameCallicebus torquatus
Higher ClassficationAnimalia, Chordata, Vertebrata, Mammalia, Eutheria, Primates, Haplorrhini, Pitheciidae, Callicebinae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumChordata
ClassMammalia
OrderPrimates
FamilyPitheciidae
GenusCallicebus
Specific Epithettorquatus
Specimen
Catalog Number406416
PreparationsSkin; Skull
Individual Count1
Life StageAdult
SexMale
Institution CodeUSNM
Collection CodeMammals
Occurrence IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/3815332db-5534-4489-8bf2-4f56de52b7ed
Dataset NameNMNH Extant Biology
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Type of ResourcePhysicalObject
Associated Media10393586; 10393588; 14479458
Collection Event
Collected BySmithsonian Venezuelan Project
Collector Number18198
Date Collected1967-04-24
Verbatim Date Collected24 Apr 1967
Year1967
Month4
Day24
Start Day of Year114
End Day of Year114
Locality
CountryVenezuela
State / ProvinceAmazonas
Higher GeographySouth America, Venezuela, Amazonas
ContinentSouth America
LocalityTamatama, Rio Orinoco
HabitatTropical humid forest
Decimal Latitude3.17
Decimal Longitude-65.82
Verbatim Latitude03 10 -- N
Verbatim Longitude065 49 -- W
Minimum Elevation in Meters135.0
Other
IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/3815332db-5534-4489-8bf2-4f56de52b7ed
dwc:datasetID7ddf754f-d193-4cc9-b351-99906754a03b
dwc:institutionIDhttp://biocol.org/urn:lsid:biocol.org:col:34871
dwc:verbatimCoordinateSystemDegrees Minutes Seconds
specimen list