× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentSouth America
CountryEcuador
State/ProvinceGuayas
LocalityCuatro Hermanitos, Ca. 4 Km Wnw Of Guayaquil
Latitude-2.03056
Longitude-79.9478
Institution CodeUsnm
Collection CodeAmphibians & Reptiles
Catalog Number160970
Date Collected1954-06-17

Media

From Recordset

http://collections.nmnh.si.edu

Public records of accessioned specimens and observations curated by the National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution. These data are from the Departments of Botany, Entomology, Invertebrate Zoology and Vertebrate Zoology (Amphibians & Reptiles, Birds, Fishes, and Mammals) and include more than 270,000 primary type specimen records.

Contacts

Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Chris Tuccinardi
RoleInformation Management
Emailtuccinar@si.edu
Name Karen Reed
RoleData Manager
Emailreedk@si.edu
Name Jessica Bird
RoleCollections Information Manager
Emailbirdj@si.edu
Name Jeff Williams
RoleCollection Manager
Emailwilliamsjt@si.edu
Name Kenneth Tighe
RoleDatabase Coordinator
Emailtighek@si.edu
Name Brian Schmidt
RoleMuseum Specialist
Emailschmidtb@si.edu
Name Ingrid Rochon
RoleScientific Data Manager
Emailrochoni@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameCeratophrys stolzmanni scaphiopeza
Higher ClassficationAnimalia, Chordata, Vertebrata, Amphibia, Anura, Ceratophryidae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumChordata
ClassAmphibia
OrderAnura
FamilyCeratophryidae
GenusCeratophrys
Specific Epithetstolzmanni
Infraspecific Epithetscaphiopeza
Taxon Ranksubspecies
Specimen
Type StatusHolotype
Catalog Number160970
PreparationsEthanol
Individual Count1
SexMale
Institution CodeUSNM
Collection CodeAmphibians & Reptiles
Occurrence IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/3544e79a1-d262-445b-9db6-0c24c39307c4
Dataset NameNMNH Extant Biology
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Type of ResourcePhysicalObject
Associated Media6000719; 6000720
Collection Event
Date Collected1954-06-17
Verbatim Date Collected17 Jun 1954
Year1954
Month6
Day17
Start Day of Year168
End Day of Year168
Locality
CountryEcuador
State / ProvinceGuayas
Higher GeographySouth America, Ecuador, Guayas
ContinentSouth America
LocalityCuatro Hermanitos, ca. 4 km WNW of Guayaquil
Decimal Latitude-2.03056
Decimal Longitude-79.9478
Maximum Elevation in Meters50
Minimum Elevation in Meters50
Verbatim Elevationca 50 m
Georeference ProtocolMap 17-10 (Peninsula de Santa Elena), IGM Ecuador 1:250,000, MaNIS/HerpNET/ORNIS Georeferencing Guid
Coordinate Uncertainty In Meters15294
Geodetic DatumPRP_M
Georeference RemarksLocality extent = 14
specimen list