× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentSouth America
CountryBrazil
State/ProvinceBahia
LocalityBuerarema, 16 Km S Of, Fazenda Unacau
Latitude-15.094600000000002
Longitude-39.3167
Institution CodeUsnm
Collection CodeAmphibians & Reptiles
Catalog Number284544
Date Collected1988-03-17

From Recordset

http://collections.nmnh.si.edu

Public records of accessioned specimens and observations curated by the National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution. These data are from the Departments of Botany, Entomology, Invertebrate Zoology and Vertebrate Zoology (Amphibians & Reptiles, Birds, Fishes, and Mammals) and include more than 270,000 primary type specimen records.

Contacts

Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Chris Tuccinardi
RoleInformation Management
Emailtuccinar@si.edu
Name Karen Reed
RoleData Manager
Emailreedk@si.edu
Name Jessica Bird
RoleCollections Information Manager
Emailbirdj@si.edu
Name Jeff Williams
RoleCollection Manager
Emailwilliamsjt@si.edu
Name Kenneth Tighe
RoleDatabase Coordinator
Emailtighek@si.edu
Name Brian Schmidt
RoleMuseum Specialist
Emailschmidtb@si.edu
Name Ingrid Rochon
RoleScientific Data Manager
Emailrochoni@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NamePristimantis vinhai
Higher ClassficationAnimalia, Chordata, Vertebrata, Amphibia, Anura, Strabomantidae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumChordata
ClassAmphibia
OrderAnura
FamilyStrabomantidae
GenusPristimantis
Specific Epithetvinhai
Specimen
Catalog Number284544
PreparationsEthanol
Individual Count1
Institution CodeUSNM
Collection CodeAmphibians & Reptiles
Occurrence IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/33191bbaf-e14c-4eb5-8d42-7a292e0bd4ad
Dataset NameNMNH Extant Biology
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Type of ResourcePhysicalObject
Collection Event
Date Collected1988-03-17
Verbatim Date Collected17 Mar 1988
Year1988
Month3
Day17
Start Day of Year77
End Day of Year77
Locality
CountryBrazil
State / ProvinceBahia
Higher GeographySouth America, Brazil, Bahia
ContinentSouth America
LocalityBuerarema, 16 km S of, Fazenda Unacau
Decimal Latitude-15.0946
Decimal Longitude-39.3167
Georeference ProtocolFallingrain.com Gazetteer: www.fallingrain.com, MaNIS/HerpNET/ORNIS Georeferencing Guidelines
Coordinate Uncertainty In Meters23580
Geodetic DatumWGS84
Georeference RemarksLocality extent = 15
specimen list