× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentAsia
CountryIndonesia
State/ProvinceNanggroe Aceh Darussalam
LocalityIndonesia: Nanggroe Aceh Darussalam; Kabupaten Aceh Selatan; Road From Kotafajar To Bakongan Rawa Rantau Sialang
Latitude3.00172
Longitude97.3621
Institution CodeUsnm
Collection CodeFishes
Catalog Number390165
Collected ByD. Lumbantobing & D. Rudaya
Date Collected2006-07-12

From Recordset

http://collections.nmnh.si.edu

Public records of accessioned specimens and observations curated by the National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution. These data are from the Departments of Botany, Entomology, Invertebrate Zoology and Vertebrate Zoology (Amphibians & Reptiles, Birds, Fishes, and Mammals) and include more than 270,000 primary type specimen records.

Contacts

Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Chris Tuccinardi
RoleInformation Management
Emailtuccinar@si.edu
Name Karen Reed
RoleData Manager
Emailreedk@si.edu
Name Jessica Bird
RoleCollections Information Manager
Emailbirdj@si.edu
Name Jeff Williams
RoleCollection Manager
Emailwilliamsjt@si.edu
Name Kenneth Tighe
RoleDatabase Coordinator
Emailtighek@si.edu
Name Brian Schmidt
RoleMuseum Specialist
Emailschmidtb@si.edu
Name Ingrid Rochon
RoleScientific Data Manager
Emailrochoni@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameGracilimugil argenteus
Higher ClassficationAnimalia, Chordata, Vertebrata, Osteichthyes, Actinopterygii, Neopterygii, Acanthopterygii, Perciformes, Percoidei, Mugilidae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumChordata
ClassActinopterygii
OrderPerciformes
FamilyMugilidae
GenusGracilimugil
Specific Epithetargenteus
Specimen
Catalog Number390165
Individual Count1
Institution CodeUSNM
Collection CodeFishes
Occurrence IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/32f5cd66f-177a-4610-83db-bdaca6ddc865
Dataset NameNMNH Extant Biology
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Type of ResourcePhysicalObject
Collection Event
Collected ByD. Lumbantobing & D. Rudaya
Field NumberBDS 15
Date Collected2006-07-12
Year2006
Month7
Day12
Start Day of Year193
End Day of Year193
Locality
CountryIndonesia
State / ProvinceNanggroe Aceh Darussalam
Higher GeographyIndonesia, Nanggroe Aceh Darussalam
Continentasia
LocalityIndonesia: Nanggroe Aceh Darussalam; Kabupaten Aceh Selatan; road from Kotafajar to Bakongan Rawa Rantau Sialang
Decimal Latitude3.00172
Decimal Longitude97.3621
Verbatim Latitude03 00.103 N
Verbatim Longitude097 21.727 E
specimen list