× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentNorth America
CountryCuba
State/ProvinceGranma
LocalityLa Agua Del Joaquin, Ca. 200 M Downhill From El Joaquin Field Station, On N Slope Of Pico Turquino
Latitude19.9833
Longitude-76.8333
Institution CodeUsnm
Collection CodeAmphibians & Reptiles
Catalog Number348805
Date Collected1994-07-04

From Recordset

http://collections.nmnh.si.edu

Public records of accessioned specimens and observations curated by the National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution. These data are from the Departments of Botany, Entomology, Invertebrate Zoology and Vertebrate Zoology (Amphibians & Reptiles, Birds, Fishes, and Mammals) and include more than 270,000 primary type specimen records.

Contacts

Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Chris Tuccinardi
RoleInformation Management
Emailtuccinar@si.edu
Name Karen Reed
RoleData Manager
Emailreedk@si.edu
Name Jessica Bird
RoleCollections Information Manager
Emailbirdj@si.edu
Name Jeff Williams
RoleCollection Manager
Emailwilliamsjt@si.edu
Name Kenneth Tighe
RoleDatabase Coordinator
Emailtighek@si.edu
Name Brian Schmidt
RoleMuseum Specialist
Emailschmidtb@si.edu
Name Ingrid Rochon
RoleScientific Data Manager
Emailrochoni@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameEleutherodactylus turquinensis
Higher ClassficationAnimalia, Chordata, Vertebrata, Amphibia, Anura, Eleutherodactylidae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumChordata
ClassAmphibia
OrderAnura
FamilyEleutherodactylidae
GenusEleutherodactylus
Specific Epithetturquinensis
Specimen
Catalog Number348805
PreparationsEthanol
Individual Count1
SexMale
Institution CodeUSNM
Collection CodeAmphibians & Reptiles
Occurrence IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/397610e14-a209-4b6f-b0e4-65089acbdaf1
Dataset NameNMNH Extant Biology
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Type of ResourcePhysicalObject
Collection Event
Date Collected1994-07-04
Verbatim Date Collected4 Jul 1994
Year1994
Month7
Day4
Start Day of Year185
End Day of Year185
Locality
CountryCuba
State / ProvinceGranma
Higher GeographyCuba, Granma
Continentnorth america
LocalityLa Agua del Joaquin, ca. 200 m downhill from El Joaquin field station, on N slope of Pico Turquino
Decimal Latitude19.9833
Decimal Longitude-76.8333
Maximum Elevation in Meters1400
Minimum Elevation in Meters1300
Verbatim Elevation1300-1400 m
Georeference ProtocolAlexandria Digital Library Gazetteer, MaNIS/HerpNET/ORNIS Georeferencing Guidelines
Coordinate Uncertainty In Meters3002
Geodetic DatumWGS84
Georeference RemarksLocality extent = 3
specimen list