× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentSouth America
CountryBrazil
State/ProvinceRio De Janeiro
LocalityParque Nacional Agulhas Negras, Itatiaia
Latitude-22.5
Longitude-44.5667
Institution CodeUsnm
Collection CodeAmphibians & Reptiles
Catalog Number525811
Date Collected1971-01-20

From Recordset

http://collections.nmnh.si.edu

Public records of accessioned specimens and observations curated by the National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution. These data are from the Departments of Botany, Entomology, Invertebrate Zoology and Vertebrate Zoology (Amphibians & Reptiles, Birds, Fishes, and Mammals) and include more than 270,000 primary type specimen records.

Contacts

Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Chris Tuccinardi
RoleInformation Management
Emailtuccinar@si.edu
Name Karen Reed
RoleData Manager
Emailreedk@si.edu
Name Jessica Bird
RoleCollections Information Manager
Emailbirdj@si.edu
Name Jeff Williams
RoleCollection Manager
Emailwilliamsjt@si.edu
Name Kenneth Tighe
RoleDatabase Coordinator
Emailtighek@si.edu
Name Brian Schmidt
RoleMuseum Specialist
Emailschmidtb@si.edu
Name Ingrid Rochon
RoleScientific Data Manager
Emailrochoni@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameParatelmatobius lutzii
Higher ClassficationAnimalia, Chordata, Vertebrata, Amphibia, Anura, Leptodactylidae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumChordata
ClassAmphibia
OrderAnura
FamilyLeptodactylidae
GenusParatelmatobius
Specific Epithetlutzii
Specimen
Catalog Number525811
PreparationsEthanol
Individual Count1
Institution CodeUSNM
Collection CodeAmphibians & Reptiles
Occurrence IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/3b974c4b6-b4d4-4484-a855-2f6906a74386
Dataset NameNMNH Extant Biology
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Type of ResourcePhysicalObject
Collection Event
Date Collected1971-01-20
Verbatim Date Collected20 Jan 1971
Year1971
Month1
Day20
Start Day of Year20
End Day of Year20
Locality
CountryBrazil
State / ProvinceRio de Janeiro
Higher GeographySouth America, Brazil, Rio de Janeiro
ContinentSouth America
LocalityParque Nacional Agulhas Negras, Itatiaia
Decimal Latitude-22.5
Decimal Longitude-44.5667
Maximum Elevation in Meters2200
Minimum Elevation in Meters2200
Verbatim Elevation2200 m
Georeference ProtocolAlexandria Digital Library Gazetteer, MaNIS/HerpNET/ORNIS Georeferencing Guidelines
Coordinate Uncertainty In Meters6115
Geodetic DatumWGS84
Georeference RemarksLocality extent = 3.5
specimen list