× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentSouth America
CountryColombia
State/ProvinceCauca
LocalityPopayan, At Cemetery
Latitude2.45
Longitude-76.6166667
Institution CodeKu
Collection CodeSemc
Catalog Number724765
Collected ByGonzalez, Victor
Date Collected2012-12-30

From Recordset

http://biodiversity.ku.edu/entomology/collections

SEMC (Snow Entomological Museum Collection) comprises nearly 5 million pinned insect specimens. Our strengths are Apoidea, Neotropical Coleoptera (especially Staphylinidae, Hydrophiloidea, and Chrysomoloidea), Mecoptera, and fossil insects. We have digitized approximately 800,000 individual specimens (mostly Apoidea and Staphylinidae, Orthoptera, and various other smaller families).

Contacts

Name Jennifer Thomas
RoleAssistant Collection Manager
Emailjct@ku.edu
Name Jennifer Thomas
RoleAssistant Collection Manager
Emailjct@ku.edu
Name Michael Engel
RoleCurator in Charge
Emailmsengel@ku.edu
Name Caroline Chaboo
RoleCurator
Emailcschaboo@ku.edu
Name Andrew Short
RoleCurator
Emailaezshort@ku.edu
Name Laura Russell
RoleVertNet Programmer
Emaillarussell@ku.edu
Name Zack Falin
RoleCollection Manager
Emailksem@ku.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameTrigonisca
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumArthropoda
ClassInsecta
OrderHymenoptera
FamilyApidae
GenusTrigonisca
Specimen
Catalog Number724765
PreparationsPinned - 1
Life Stageadult
Institution CodeKU
Collection CodeSEMC
Occurrence IDe9b0f5a7-e6d0-4a74-a185-91a5c0444248
Dataset NameSnow Entomological Museum Collection
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Collection Event
Collected ByGonzalez, Victor
Date Collected2012-12-30
Year2012
Month12
Day30
Locality
CountryColombia
State / ProvinceCauca
Higher GeographyColombia, Cauca
ContinentNeotropical
LocalityPopayan, at cemetery
Decimal Latitude2.4500000
Decimal Longitude-76.6166667
Maximum Elevation in Meters1737
Minimum Elevation in Meters1737
Georeference ProtocolGPS
specimen list