× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentAsia
CountryMyanmar
LocalityMyanmar: Kha Wan Stream ( Hopin Market, Reportedly From Lake Indowgyi;as Given In General Notes).
Latitude25.1228
Longitude96.6444
Institution CodeUsnm
Collection CodeFishes
Catalog Number378428
Collected ByR. Britz
Date Collected2003-04-02

From Recordset

http://collections.nmnh.si.edu

Public records of accessioned specimens and observations curated by the National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution. These data are from the Departments of Botany, Entomology, Invertebrate Zoology and Vertebrate Zoology (Amphibians & Reptiles, Birds, Fishes, and Mammals) and include more than 270,000 primary type specimen records.

Contacts

Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Chris Tuccinardi
RoleInformation Management
Emailtuccinar@si.edu
Name Karen Reed
RoleData Manager
Emailreedk@si.edu
Name Jessica Bird
RoleCollections Information Manager
Emailbirdj@si.edu
Name Jeff Williams
RoleCollection Manager
Emailwilliamsjt@si.edu
Name Kenneth Tighe
RoleDatabase Coordinator
Emailtighek@si.edu
Name Brian Schmidt
RoleMuseum Specialist
Emailschmidtb@si.edu
Name Ingrid Rochon
RoleScientific Data Manager
Emailrochoni@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NamePsilorhynchus olliei
Higher ClassficationAnimalia, Chordata, Vertebrata, Osteichthyes, Actinopterygii, Neopterygii, Ostariophysi, Cypriniformes, Psilorhynchidae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumChordata
ClassActinopterygii
OrderCypriniformes
FamilyPsilorhynchidae
GenusPsilorhynchus
Specific Epithetolliei
Specimen
Identification Qualifiercf.
Catalog Number378428
Individual Count2
Institution CodeUSNM
Collection CodeFishes
Occurrence IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/36fc7e460-7d22-4b1d-8b46-fd4404bb3aa7
Dataset NameNMNH Extant Biology
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Type of ResourcePhysicalObject
Collection Event
Collected ByR. Britz
Field NumberRB-02.04.03-I; RB-02.04-I
Date Collected2003-04-02
Year2003
Month4
Day2
Start Day of Year92
End Day of Year92
Locality
CountryMyanmar
Higher GeographyAsia, Myanmar
ContinentAsia
LocalityMyanmar: Kha Wan Stream ( Hopin Market, reportedly from Lake Indowgyi;as given in general notes).
Decimal Latitude25.1228
Decimal Longitude96.6444
specimen list