× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentAsia
CountryMalaysia
State/ProvinceWilayah Persekutuan
County/ParishKuala Lumpur
LocalityBatu (kepong), Bukit Legong Forest Reserve
Latitude3.23
Longitude101.63
Institution CodeUsnm
Collection CodeMamm
Catalog NumberUsnm 488056
Collected ByI. Muul & Lim Boo Liat
Date Collected1969-01-23

From Recordset

http://collections.nmnh.si.edu

Public records of accessioned specimens and observations curated by the National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution. These data are from the Departments of Botany, Entomology, Invertebrate Zoology and Vertebrate Zoology (Amphibians & Reptiles, Birds, Fishes, and Mammals) and include more than 270,000 primary type specimen records.

Contacts

Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
Name Chris Tuccinardi
RoleInformation Management
Emailtuccinar@si.edu
Name Karen Reed
RoleData Manager
Emailreedk@si.edu
Name Jessica Bird
RoleCollections Information Manager
Emailbirdj@si.edu
Name Jeff Williams
RoleCollection Manager
Emailwilliamsjt@si.edu
Name Kenneth Tighe
RoleDatabase Coordinator
Emailtighek@si.edu
Name Brian Schmidt
RoleMuseum Specialist
Emailschmidtb@si.edu
Name Ingrid Rochon
RoleScientific Data Manager
Emailrochoni@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleDeputy Director, Research Informatics Program
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Informatics Office
RoleIPT Administrator
Emailinformaticshelp@si.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NamePtilocercus lowii
Higher ClassficationAnimalia, Chordata, Vertebrata, Mammalia, Eutheria, Scandentia, Ptilocercidae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumChordata
ClassMammalia
OrderScandentia
FamilyPtilocercidae
GenusPtilocercus
Specific Epithetlowii
Specimen
Catalog NumberUSNM 488056
PreparationsSkin; Skull
Individual Count1
SexFemale
Institution CodeUSNM
Collection CodeMAMM
Occurrence IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/331a1bc3a-f101-4c7c-b01f-3b13116ddf63
Dataset NameNMNH Extant Biology
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Type of ResourcePhysicalObject
Associated Media14299886
Collection Event
Collected ByI. Muul & Lim Boo Liat
Collector NumberR 77905
Date Collected1969-01-23
Verbatim Date Collected23 Jan 1969
Year1969
Month1
Day23
Start Day of Year23
End Day of Year23
Locality
CountryMalaysia
State / ProvinceWilayah Persekutuan
CountyKuala Lumpur
Higher GeographyAsia, Malaysia, Wilayah Persekutuan, Kuala Lumpur
ContinentAsia
LocalityBatu (Kepong), Bukit Legong Forest Reserve
Decimal Latitude3.23
Decimal Longitude101.63
Verbatim Latitude03 14 -- N
Verbatim Longitude101 38 -- E
Maximum Elevation in Meters914.0
Minimum Elevation in Meters305.0
Other
Modified2020-01-22 14:31:00
IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/331a1bc3a-f101-4c7c-b01f-3b13116ddf63
dwc:datasetID7ddf754f-d193-4cc9-b351-99906754a03b
dwc:collectionIDurn:uuid:59e56a59-8615-4e0c-841d-eb88f3876b22
dwc:occurrenceStatusPRESENT
dwc:institutionIDurn:lsid:biocol.org:col:34871
dwc:verbatimCoordinateSystemDegrees Minutes Seconds
specimen list