× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentAfrica
CountryGabon
State/ProvinceNyanga
County/ParishBasse-banio
LocalityGamba, 65 Km Se Of, Ouanga Plains
Latitude-3.1071
Longitude10.4549
Institution CodeUsnm
Collection CodeAmphibians & Reptiles
Catalog Number580563
Date Collected2012-05-20

From Recordset

http://collections.nmnh.si.edu

Public records of accessioned specimens and observations curated by the National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution. These data are from the Departments of Botany, Entomology, Invertebrate Zoology and Vertebrate Zoology (Amphibians & Reptiles, Birds, Fishes, and Mammals) and include more than 270,000 primary type specimen records.

Contacts

Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
Name Chris Tuccinardi
RoleInformation Management
Emailtuccinar@si.edu
Name Karen Reed
RoleData Manager
Emailreedk@si.edu
Name Jessica Bird
RoleCollections Information Manager
Emailbirdj@si.edu
Name Jeff Williams
RoleCollection Manager
Emailwilliamsjt@si.edu
Name Kenneth Tighe
RoleDatabase Coordinator
Emailtighek@si.edu
Name Brian Schmidt
RoleMuseum Specialist
Emailschmidtb@si.edu
Name Ingrid Rochon
RoleScientific Data Manager
Emailrochoni@si.edu
Name Thomas Orrell
RoleNMNH Informatics
Emailorrellt@si.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameAlexteroon obstetricans
Higher ClassficationAnimalia, Chordata, Vertebrata, Amphibia, Anura, Hyperoliidae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumChordata
ClassAmphibia
OrderAnura
FamilyHyperoliidae
GenusAlexteroon
Specific Epithetobstetricans
Specimen
Catalog Number580563
PreparationsEthanol
Individual Count1
Institution CodeUSNM
Collection CodeAmphibians & Reptiles
Occurrence IDhttp://n2t.net/ark:/65665/3e974cde6-629e-409f-818e-453efddc5c2c
Dataset NameNMNH Extant Biology
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Type of ResourcePhysicalObject
Collection Event
Date Collected2012-05-20
Verbatim Date Collected20 May 2012
Year2012
Month5
Day20
Start Day of Year141
End Day of Year141
Locality
CountryGabon
State / ProvinceNyanga
CountyBasse-Banio
Higher GeographyAfrica, Gabon, Nyanga, Basse-Banio
ContinentAfrica
LocalityGamba, 65 km SE of, Ouanga Plains
Decimal Latitude-3.1071
Decimal Longitude10.4549
Verbatim Latitude-3.10712206786247
Verbatim Longitude10.4548736441027
specimen list